We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of High Tide Lounge

High Tide Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Good food with plentiful portions. The service was good. Plenty of seating room for our big family. Very convenient location to our hotel. The seafood was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckyEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    155
    56
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
90 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"Great shrimp, gumbo & cole slaw. So, so service."”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Might be getting a little bit to big for their britches. Waitress was not around when the wife needed her potatoe warmed, more butter and another beer. She was right on time for the check. The food however was outstanding. Without a doubt the best grouper sandwich in the area for the price. Very popular with the locals but needs to tighten up on their adult supervision.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtmpIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place is like a time warp. The bar on the left side as you enter is pretty much unchanged from 20 years ago. Good food and attentive servers made for a pleasant evening. I'm glad it's as good as I remember (it has been 20 years since my previous visit).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
359 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“The Tide is in and we were loving it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

A quick Friday evening meal turned wonderful. The gumbo at this place is some of the best I have EVER eaten. We had a Sea Bass Special and a Grouper Creole. Both items were as near perfect as one would hope. This establishment is a favorite among locals and well known to the many repeat FWB travelers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaded-Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Seafood! Very Good cole slaw”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Husband and I drove to Oka loosa Island to the Indian Mound Museum and the old school house next door ... On our way back We stopped at the High Tide nice friendly staff my husband ordered a cheese burger and fries ...he said it was the best he has had in a long time very moist and the fries had a coating on them nice and crispy . I had 1/4lb boiled shrimp and a side of cole slaw, shrimp were done perfect ! Slaw was very good we both had an iced tea ! We will defiantly dine here again . If you like oysters this is the place to go ! They have other great fish as well , it's right on the end of the bridge ! 40 years or more ! (850) 244-2624 Our waitress was Stephanie great service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lblack5219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Lounge also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to High Tide Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing