We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Walton Beach

“Great Mexican Family Restaurant”
Review of Sabor A Mexico

Sabor A Mexico
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us stopped at the Sabor a Mexico restaurant for lunch this week. This is a small family owned restaurant with delicious meals and very affordable. The maitre'd advised us that there were nachos and salsa coming to tide us over while our meals were prepared, and that there were inhouse hot sauces that we could help ourselves to. He did warn that they were hot and if they were too strong, we could mix them with the salsa. A nice personal touch! We shared a pitcher of red sangria costing $12 and it satisfied all of us. I ordered the two mini beef chimichangas and they came with refried beans, rice, salad, sour cream and guacamole($10). A large meal, piping hot and very tasty. I followed it with a large berry and fruit tart for dessert. I was so full, I skipped dinner that night. The maitre'd came over and asked how we had enjoyed the meal and chatted for a few minutes when we were done. They have a very large menu selection and specials on most days. This is delicious Mexican food at a good price served by friendly people. A wonderful experience. I would recommend eating here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 705alane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Great little restaurant. Mexican food is Guadalajara style. We love to eat there. #14 Fajita Burrito is one of my favorites.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 753sharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Great food, great service, good margaritas! We had a variety of foods, and each person in our party really enjoyed everything.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank janas841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Have ate at Sabor A Mexico for several years and always enjoy the good authentic Mexican food.
Crisp chips are served with freshly made salsa. Service is friendly & quick. Portions are generous.
If you're looking for atmosphere, this isn't the place.It's a little outdated. But if you just want tasty food, it's definitely the place.
Highly recommend for Mexican food while in the Fort Walton Bch area.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 658melbap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

You can tell it’s an older restaurant and could use a makeover Parking is a little sparse, yet I believe they share extra spots with other businesses. STILL, the food was served hot And it tasted very good The service was EXCELLENT! Wasn’t crowed at all, so we were in and out quick If I lived in the area, I could go again

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor A Mexico also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sabor A Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing