We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: whatburger.com search Ft. Walton Beach Florida.......kinda hard to find on their site but i finally did ...googlemap it too ..also...your missing probably hundreds of other whatburgers that are in florida...need to be updated, aggravating you can't justt add them yourself on the app on my phone...kinda dumb...
Eminence Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I greatly enjoyed the Whataburger experience! These are not available in my area, so this was my first Whataburger. Excellent cuts of meat, great flavor and built exactly to your specifications. Priced well within reason, a great place to take the family.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Whataburger is a good bridge between the inedible chains and the gourmet burgers joints. Fairly consistent between restaurants. I like the mustard in the burgers and the generous tomato slice and fresh lettuce. Always a good choice, especially on a road trip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skullmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Whataburger...great food, great service!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the burgers and the chicken fingers as this fast food restaurant! Even though the burger itself was not really visually appealing, it tasted good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpcrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We tried...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We passed this location on the way in and out of our hotel. My teenager, who was tired of seafood ?!?!, wanted it. It was an interesting stop. Your standard burger and fries. 2 burgers/fries/drinks cost about $16. It wasn't anything that I would rave about. Might/might not return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohrhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, KY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truly a good burger.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This legendary chain has the best fast food burger you will encounter in the south. No need for a lot of condiments. Just order one and let them do the rest.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank malibupointe1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing