We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Value for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaspray Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaspray Condominiums
Save
You added Seaspray Condominiums to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed her late August on the value for the money is terrific. I had stayed at a pricy condo in June and wished I had found this place first. It is walking distance to the Boardwalk, Gulf Aquariaum, and many restaurants. it is 5 min from Destin Harbor. It is the best of Destim with out the price. Rooms do not have an ocean view but it was so close, it did not bother me. Condos are older but well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have been staying at this property for 19 years! It's the only place I'll stay. It's directly ON the beach. No walking across a busy highway. They are all townhomes so there are full kitchens. They have a fitness room, laundry room, pool & a private beach area. The property is gated so it's safe for children. The staff is friendly and the units are always spotless. Noise isn't a factor even though it's right on the highway. It's an excellent value and walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions. You won't be sorry if you chose this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennadee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is the second yr in a row I have stayed at seaspray and I have loved it each time! September is the perfect time to come. Great weather and quiet. Not as busy or crowded. Love that you get a whole "house" and for a great price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SassieSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Creek, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Visited Seaspray for a wedding and came away very impressed! A lot of bang for your buck! Very family friendly with a nice pool, large green area for kids to play, and most importantly...private beach access. You are within walking distance of shopping and restaurants, and within easy driving distance of all Fort Walton Beach and Destin have to offer. Each room is different, and I suggest checking the website to view the room and check for the amenities you want. Great place!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bd4vols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We love Seaspray Condos.
This is the perfect place right on the beach for a larger family like ours. The condos are a 2-3 level town homes with variety of rooms and bathrooms. They all have full kitchen, internet and patio so there is no need to go out to dine and spend a lot of money. Their rates are great and they even offer monthly rates. The buildings are about 20-30 years old but many of the units are remodeled and nicely furnished. I believe the complex used to be Army barracks so when Seaspray bought the complex it came with a private beach in front as well. This means that the beach is not packed! Right next door is a resort (Ramada I believe) and their strip of beach is always over crowded. They also have a great big heated pool which is well maintained and clean. You can rent a grill, chairs, umbrellas and they also have laundry room (coin).
We stayed at Seaspray 4 times already and we always had a great time and there is plenty of things to do in the area. The Pier is with many bars and restaurants is just a 5-10 min walk on the beach as well as the Gulfarium and Destin is about 5-10 minute drive. One other thing. Seaspray is the last complex to the east of Fort Walton Beach and there is nothing but a few miles of sand dunes to the east before you get to Destin Harbor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray Condominiums

Property: Seaspray Condominiums
Address: 1530 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Number of rooms: 93

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing