We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local feel Good Wings”
Review of Buffalo's Reef

Buffalo's Reef
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Tried the onion straws (huge serving) & the mango habanero wings. Very good. Ice tea was fresh, blue cheese was special. Service was excellent too. Only complaint: They need to sand down their benches cause I caught my jeans fortunately no damage.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TheUtahMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 125 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

It seems hard to believe but the food gets better each time we go, from the super friendly staff to the fantastic buffalo wings and the choices from mild to super hot plus honey bbq and teriyaki and buy a certain amount and you can split between flavors.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

From the outside, the place almost looks shady, but once you walk in, it's actually easygoing and casual. Wait staff was prompt and friendly. I ordered 10 mild wings with a half order of curly fries and a soda. Though they don't cook the wings till you order them, the wait didn't feel unreasonable. Overall I was pleased with the place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royalvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I love to visit this place every time I’m in Destin!! The wings are always cooked perfectly and the staff is friendly!! I always recommend to friends visiting!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The food here is usually good for what it is. But check your to go order before you leave. They love charging you for overpriced dressings and sauces and then not give them to you. Forgetting those wouldn't be such a big deal if they weren't so anal about charging you for them. Get it together, Reef. When you start to "forget" this often, it starts to look like a scam. I'm sure it's not, but it can feel that way. Oh, and acting like you want to make your longtime customers happy would be nice too.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nystroms K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo's Reef also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Buffalo's Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing