We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable rooms, super breakfast, good rates, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roya Hotel & Suites
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Amy and Bill shared the front desk, Samaria Lopez attended the breakfast bar, they were all so kind, capable and lovely, they made are stay a delight. Samaria is a fountain of knowledge, she enabled my wife and I to see the US Air force Museum, and access all the high points of Fort Walton and Destin, the hotel arranged our taxi back to the Airport. We recommend Brits everywhere should stay at the Inn; even our American Cab Company drive 'Pat' was just plain lovely, she adored our accents, we loved hers, we also travelled on the local bus service, the drivers and local passengers were so kind, they changed our view of America, we thank you all, take care Paul and Jill xx

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, which has rooms for smokers,we acknowledge you can smell tobacco, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

the service has been excellent from the moment of arrival with the front desk. maid service was great and breakfast was great and servants were excellent also..the entire staff was extremely helpful in locating points on interest

Room Tip: choose bay side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I booked this room again based on the reviews, complete disappointment. The carpet was so dirty that I kept my socks on. This made me very uncomfortable, so I slept in my clothes. The tv was something out of the stone age. For the price I paid, I would like a refund. Great trip, sad hotel. Won't stay at this hotel, nor will I stay at any of the Choice properties. If you want a motel this is the one. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If clean rooms is what you are looking for this isn't the one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conconb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place exceeded our expectations as the main entrance is very ordinary. The rooms are very large and the ones at the back have lovely view of Santa Rosa Sound and across Okaloosa Island to the sea.
At the back a jetty runs out into the Sound and there is a tiny garden and beach where you can sit out by the water to watch the boats and birds. They could make more of this feature .
Very friendly staff. Samaria in the breakfast room was so helpful - showing us how to make waffles and producing bus timetables and arranging a taxi for other UK guests.
Alongside a park and a good Red Lobster restaurant which also has nice views of the water.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynGil_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Older building, seemed a bit run down. I expected a little better for the price. The carpet throughout my room and the hallway looked pretty bad but it might have been cleaner than it looked, just worn out. The continental breakfast was average. The juice tasted very watery and the hot water for tea was barely lukewarm but there's a decent variety of food. We didn't experience any noise problems, and it'd certainly close to everything so that's a plus. Really, just average in every way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugpugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Amy at the front desk was awesome and very pleasant helped out a lot without any hesitation.smoking rooms not the greatest smelling but non smoking rooms were very clean.Breakfast was verygood.In a nice location close to beaches and shopping

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe72ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I paid 106.56 total for my room on a weekday-Not horrible but-The carpet has black marks all over it & was dirty-I had a non-smoking room but my bedspread had a visible cigarette burn on it- One of the dresser drawers had a broken pull & another would not close once it was opened. The inn had a beautiful water view from some of the rooms and parts of the place were being renovated. My safe in my room was rusty and had peeling paint- Poor quality for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
3.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Beach
WoodSpring Suites Fort Walton Be...
#16 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roya Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roya Hotel & Suites

Address: 322 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-5203
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $62 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roya Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roya Hotel & Suites is located directly on the Santa Rosa Sound in Ft. Walton Beach. We are proud to offer spacious rooms that overlook the bay and you can enjoy the many beautiful sunsets on the Emerald Coast. Our private beach area is perfect for weddings and families with small children. We also offer a private dock that has 6 boat slips for your convenience. The hotel is just minutes away from the sugar white beaches on Okaloosa Island and Destin and with in a 2 miles radius of fast food and fine dining restaurants to include Waffle House, Red Lobster and the Board Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roya Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bayside Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Quality Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing