We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood for the Price!”

Stewby's Seafood Shanty
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: STEWBY'S Seafood Shanty is a small take out and drive thru seafood restaurant in Fort Walton Beach. Offering the most affordable and freshest local seafood. You can eat on our enclosed heated and cooled deck or take it to-go. All our seafood is fresh and locally bought. The fish comes straight of the boats in Destin. Average order time is between 7-9 minutes. So if your in a hurry, don't worry. We'll have you on your way in minutes. STEWBY'S also offers a drive thru window for your convenience. But don't let the drive thru fool you. You don't have to sacrifice quality for convenience. Drive thru and take some to go or stop in and order from the walk up window. STEWBY'S is always providing the best quality seafood at the best price!
Reviewed November 8, 2018

It was great to find a seafood place that had great food and great prices! We ate at Stewby's at least three times while in Ft Walton Beach. There were grilled as well as fried selections. There was a good selection of side dishes. This is a great choice for great local seafood.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamiencwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Very good food but I would recommend that you eat inside. If you go thru the drive thru, check your order because they never get it right

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, delicious seafood at reasonable prices around the area. Fresh shrimp, Fresh catch of the day. Whatever you choose will be an excellent choice. Great seafood, service, and value!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MariaLawson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The fish is generally pretty good. The cooks tend to over-cook the fish, so I've learned to tell them to cook my fish lightly when ordering. The staff does a horrible job of clearing and cleaning the tables after someone has left -- cleaning the tables is left to the patrons who get a table after the last person has left. The wait for ordering lunch can be quite long; and, the wait for a table to empty out can also be quite long. The wait time is reflective of the limited number of tables.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JillCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

My fiancée and I eat at Stewbys once a week, and NEVER had a bad meal! I have ordered their Amberjack, Mahi Mahi, Grilled Shrimp and never have been disappointed!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewby's Seafood Shanty also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Stewby's Seafood Shanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing