We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a great seafood dinner which was prepared very well. Environment was pleasant but air had a lot of humidity from the air conditioning. Service was excellent. Arrived and ordered drinks during happy hour. Asked waitress for second drink, a beer, and she said she would check into it. Fifteen minutes later, no drink, so we asked again. She replied it was three minutes past six so happy hour was over...no free second drink. Disappointed. Still, a great meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BobA859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Our family visited at sunset. Just beautiful. The food was good and plentiful. Our server was good, though a bit chatty. There’s that fine line and a 5-10 minute conversation while you’re trying to enjoy quality family time is a bit much.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Dragon Shrimp on rice and broccoli. Was good the wild rice could have been better if it wasn’t so clumpy . Not bad as we’ve been on the road eating toxic junk food ....
excellent location I must say !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rick186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

I prefer to eat at local establishments so I haven't been to a RL in a decade or more, but I was pleasantly suprized by the Fort Walton Beach RL. The atmosphere was nice. It seemed all seating had a good view of the water which was a nice distraction while we waited for our meal. The food was good albeit a bit pricey. The service was great. We would eat there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ohbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The restaurant is right off the main highway, and sits directly on the bay. We had a window seat with a great view of the bay. Our waitress, Darlene, was extremely efficient and friendly. The food was served exceptionally hot, great portions, and tasted great -- we had snow crab and coconut shrimp. We've eaten at numerous Red Lobsters around the country, this one was outstanding.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iorder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawde L, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Hi, iorder17. Thank you for visiting and giving our Ft. Walton Beach Red Lobster 5 stars! We're happy to hear you were well taken care of and we'll ensure it's passed along to our team! We're looking forward to serving you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing