We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Venus Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Walton Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Venus Condos
Save
You added Venus Condos to your Saves list
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have been staying at Venus for many years. It is a decent property for a decent price. However, the last stay (rm # 201) I was very disappointed with the beds in the condo I stayed in. They were hard and uncomfortable, almost as bad as sleeping on the floor. The owners should not cheap out on the bedding. Enough to make a loyal customer not return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheetahsuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Limited amenities facility use. The property is owned by Seacrest Condominium...or WNG Management. When I made reservations, property guest representative said guest could share amenities facility use. However, that was not the case. Venus guests are not able to use Seacrest property amenities...If I had known this was the case, I would not have booked at the Venus location. For future guests that are considering this location, please be advised there are other resorts that have great amenities and guest service representatives that represent companies with good intentions and with the highest integrity to make sure visitors get the best service possible as well as value for their money. Bottom line: For guests that like to work out at fitness centers, the Venus resort is not for you.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saab2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in unit 205. It is a one bedroom one bathroom unit. It was very roomy for our family of 4. It was very clean. The bed in the master bedroom is needing to be replaced, it had a huge ditch in the middle of the mattress. The pool is clean, simple, but clean. The beach is just a short walk across a parking lot. This property is a great value for the money. The biggest complaint we had was the old "crabby man" that lives on site and is rude and bugs everyone. He likes to change the posted rules (like closing the pool early) because he feels like it. It is a small price to pay for the nice, clean units. There is a very nice atmosphere in the complex. People congregate in the evenings on the lawn out by the pool. Venus is a favorite amongst the return visitors!

Room Tip: Would advise a first floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LScullytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at Venus condos in unit 112 on the ground floor. We arrived late and asked someone in the parking lot where the check in was, the lady and man we asked just happened to be managers and they were so very nice! We got our keys and proceeded to the condo. It was really nice to be able to park right outside the condo front door. It made it easy to bring in the luggage. When we saw the condo I was so shocked, in a good way. The pics on the website did not do it justice. The condo was very nice, clean, and much cuter than I expected. It was really nice! After a quick look around, we left our condo and ran to the beach. It was dark but the white sand in the bright moonlight was nothing short of beautiful! The sand on that part of Okaloosa Island is powder sand. It felt like flour or baby powder. We went back to the condo and got some rest. The next day we checked out the property. Our patio faced a grassy courtyard with a large pool in the center. You could tell this was a resort for families, as there were many small children playing in the pool and parents relaxing poolside. Just a short walk through the courtyard to reach the beach. When we got to the beach that morning I was amazed again by the beauty of it. The water is torquise blue. The beach is stunning white....just beautiful. We got a lil burned and retreated to our condo. My children were super excited that the owner had some board games and kids movies that they hadnt seen. We loaded up and went to town. We found a walmart close by and bought groceries for our stay since our condo had a lovely kitchen with all the extras, we planned on eating at the condo during the day and go out for dinner. Everyone we met at Venus was very kind and helpful. There is a property next to Venus called Seacrest which is owned by the same company as Venus. Its has an amazing indoor/outdoor pool that my 4 yr old really liked. You could swim from inside to the outside. The Seacrest condos are your more typical large hotel style building whereas the Venus was in a u shape with a courtyard. Both properties were well maintained. My family had such a great time we are going back for 2 weeks next May!!! I would recommend the Venus and will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Overall I would say that Venus Condo's site was a average stay, the people at check in were very nice and our stay was quite (as we were not there in tourist season). The rooms were clean, but showed their age. But it is close to Destin, and easy to get around. The place seems geared to snowbirds now. Overall my family and I had a great trip, and we enjoyed our first trip to the area.

The pool is not heated, the Venus itself does not have a fitness room so we just walked the beach a lot which was very nice. We were allowed access to the Sea Crests pool so I could swim with my son.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvstheocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We Stayed at Venus Condos as a last minute decision for the week of the Fourth of July. We were very pleased with the location, the condo common areas and the front desk service. The only negative thing to add is that the one-bedrooms have queen size beds and hey are not the most comfortable. Other than hat, great time! The condo is on Okaloosa island, West of Destin and on the beach. This makes for a much less crowded experience. Check it out!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Venus Condos has a niche for being affordable though it is also owned by Sea Crest which is a neighboring building with condos doubled, tripled and quadrupled the amount of Venus. The only "downside" if you want to even call it that, is that it's not "right on the beach" The walk is not far at all. You don't even have to cross a street, just cut through the parking lot to the walkway. And because it's Ft. Walton, the walk to the water isn't far at all. It is definitely worth every penny!

Also, near the pool, there is a air machine where you can fill up all your cool swim toys!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcmz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#7 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,367 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterscape Condominiums
Waterscape Condominiums
#2 of 15 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Condos

Property: Venus Condos
Address: 885 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6705
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Venus Condos Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing