We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’ll Give Them Props”

Props Brewery & Grill
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t expect to find a microbrewery in a Publix strip mall and didn’t expect it to be good - wrong on both counts! Food was very good - burgers, salad and Bavarian pretzel appetizer. Service friendly and good as well. We didn’t try the beers but betting they’re good as well. Stop in here instead of waiting in line elsewhere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank loreenc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 433 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in to try local beer on our vacation in Gulf Shores. We got a flight of 4—Blood Orange Blonde, Dos Pilotos Cerveza, Flying Coffin IPA, and the Prop Oil Porter.

My brother and I loved the Blood Orange Blonde so much we both got howlers of it. Can’t wait to bring this home to share.

I got the buffalo mac and cheese—their signature dish—and it was SO. GOOD. The spiciness, the bleu cheese, the pasta. Mmmm.

My mom got a (huge) Props salad with chicken and commented how the chicken was freshly grilled.

All in all, a great local spot to have some craft beer and tasty, fresh food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank claireryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Ashley H. Was excellent. Attentive but not rushing.

Knowledgeable on the beer too when we had questions!

Dos pilotos was a great recommendation.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank adamwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Ive been going to Props for years! The employees treat you like family, the food is good, the beer is high quality and they even serve liquor now. If you have a dog, you can bring them out to the patio, and this is a great place to watch a football game to be amongst the other fans.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nichole450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Had the grouper sandwich and four kings brown. Very good sandwich with a large piece of grouper. Will return when in
fwb next time.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RoundRockBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Props Brewery & Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Props Brewery & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.