We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fishing fun.”

Okaloosa Island Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fishing fun.”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We paid $2 for a walk out on the pier. Well worth it I would say. Nice views along with the antics of several birds. Dolphins swam by which wasn't a good thing for the fishing oppertunitys. We delighted in spotting them. Fishermen were kind and determined to land a big one. The pier keeper was nice. Give it a try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    194
    96
    21
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The cost of $2 is worth every penny to walk out onto the pier. You can see so much more from out there The water is beautiful. We didn't see any dolphins, but we watched surfers and the birds, and the fishermen. They do have restrooms at the end, and the beginning, and I appreciated the one at the end. I would easily pay again, for both the view and the use of the bathroom. LOL!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“See dolphins from up close”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Paying for the pier was a bit overdone. For fishing I can understand but for a tourist...

It gives a nice view along the coastal line and when lucky you might spot some dolphins

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arno0571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have been to the Great Barrier Reef and the Agean sea, but the waters of Okaloosa are just as beautiful and it is much easier to get there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qaztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great way to get out over the water”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you want to fish this place has equipment to rent. Nice view to look out over the pier. Some days you can see the fish schooling around. Good fishing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flytying1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okaloosa Island Pier also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Okaloosa Island Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing