We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveler rating
422
240
103
53
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
422
240
103
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk first floor complimentary breakfast rooms are clean business trip housekeeping staff ocean front gulf view each morning easy access okaloosa island spring break beach ft walton shannon alma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 860 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The pool is tiny and the location is in a parking lot. The hallways reminded me of a outdated cruise ship. The rooms were dark and lacked light. It rained during our stay and the outside patio area connected to each room became a drainage canal. It is located with beach access which was nice. Other updated hotels available for the same price.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwbhh, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Lawrence -
Thank you for your review and honest feedback. Rainy weather can be a slight bummer while here at our beaches, causing less of that beautiful sunshine to peek through the rooms. We are an older property, but consistently keep all exterior and interior parts of the property fresh and up to date. I would love to discuss your comment about the patio area a bit more in detail to help understand and better reply. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to speaking with you. christine.walker@hilton.com -Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

I have been using this hotel for over 5 years for my business travel in the area (3-4 times a year). The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful and the accommodations are consistently good. The only con is that the walls are not that great at filtering sound so you might hear your neighbors.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roving46516967392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwbhh, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there - Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your business over these last 5 years and for being a loyal Hampton guest. If there is anything we can ever do to improve your hotel stay, please don't hesitate to ask! I work with all of our business travel so reach out anytime. Thank you again for staying with us! -Christine Walker christine.walker@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly! Honestly one of the best hotel experience I have had because of the staff. The location was very convenient. The room was very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Venture38145357440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwbhh, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi - Thank you for your review and recommendation. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience was excellent. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

First let me start by saying that we are Hilton Honors Diamond members. Therefore we stay at a lot of Hilton brand hotels. This Hampton inn is old and in desperate need of updating. Definitely not worth the high price tags on it. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in our bathroom, the rod in the closet was completely rusted and the shower was filthy. When arriving at the hotel the girl at the front desk was friendly but also kind of rude. My daughter and I were staying there alone and I asked that our room not be on the first floor because they have a door that opens to the outside which is open to an ally that anyone could get to. Denise at the front desk then told me sorry were completely sold out and can’t move your room. Which was a lie because I went on my app while I was sitting there and could still book rooms. After going into our room that we didn’t feel safe in. I then got a text from a friend of ours also staying in the hotel that told me she got upgraded to an ocean front room on the second floor. A friend who is not a Hilton honors member. Aren’t Hilton honors diamond members supposed to get free upgrades if available? Moving on from that the room was very noisey since there about a 1 inch gap at the bottom of the door and around the door. On our final night I call down and spoke with Denise who was working again and asked for a late check out. She told me that I would have to call in the morning and ask for it and that she couldnt help me. The next morning as I was sitting eating breakfast someone came down asked for a late check out and was told no they couldn’t accommodate that as there were none left. Then a shift change must have happened and another person came down and asked for a late check out and the new person at the desk said sure what time would you like to check out!!!! I think m maybe the front staff needs a little more customer service training or maybe need to all get on the same page. In the end it’s not the worst hotel to stay in because the location is amazing. But Dwfibately not the Hilton standard that we’re used to. And by far I have never been treated worse as a Hilton honors diamond member. I defiantly will not stay here again and would not recommend staying here to anyone else.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NeiseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwbhh, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Hey there! First, thank you for being a Hilton Honor's member and staying with us. We appreciate your review and honest feedback about your experience. We openly welcome all guest feedback about their stay experience. With that being said, I would love to discuss this further so I can check on the room you were in, dates of stay, as well as addressing any further concerns. You can reach me at christine.walker@hilton.com or 850-301-0906. Let me know if you have already spoken with someone here on property. - Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Came into town for a board meeting, my units were all booked. Nice central location, easy to get to my meetings. Overall, it was quiet in the room, even with all of the cheerleaders staying there. I was definitely surprised by that.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adventure63894245539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fwbhh, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Hey there! Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We love that we are centrally located to both military bases and the convention center, especially for all of our corporate and military guests. Hope to see you back at the hotel when back in town for business! -Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews