We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$302
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island, by Hotel RL(Fort Walton Beach)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites(Fort Walton Beach)
Free cancellation until 07/27
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$263
$246
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn and Suites(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin(Fort Walton Beach)(Great Value!)
$296
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
389
224
97
48
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
224
97
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfirst floorbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastsand dunesbusiness triprooms are cleanthe breakfast areagulf viewocean fronteach morningeasy accesschairs and umbrellasemerald coastspring breakbeachft
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 795 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Just foot steps away from the beach. All first floor rooms have a back door to access hotel private boardwalk to the beach. Just across the street are a few good restaurants and one even had outdoor entertainment. The inluded breakfast was very good and lots to select from to fuel your body for a day on the sand.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelalack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear michaelalack,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the hotel! We love having you visit and hope that you'll be back to enjoy our amazing location, fantastic breakfast and perfect location SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

The staff is beyond helpful and friendly, Shannon at the front desk
was above and beyond helpful and Mari in housekeeping was always
willing to go the extra mile. My family will most definitely be returning to
this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beachluvr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear beachluvr38,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed Shannon and Mary and will make sure we pass your compliments to them! We can't wait to see you and your family again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

The location of the hotel is wonderful but it needs a major facelift inside and out. A/C very loud wakes you when it comes on. The staff very friendly and helpful. Great restaurant and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vernont429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on the property. I'm so glad you enjoyed our awesome location and amazing staff! We hope you'll come visit us again in the future, in the meantime if I can help with anything or if you'd like to share more details about your stay don't hesitate to reach out to me at rhiannon.reynolds@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The hotel staff was great, but this hotel is old and extremely overpriced. There are much better options in the same price range. It’s right on the beach which is nice but that’s it. There is no view of the beach or water. The pool is small which is to be expected. It’s also on the side of the hotel and not on the beach like the the others in this area. The complimentary breakfast is standard. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W7817EGmelissah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear W7817EGmelissah,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on the hotel and your experience with us. We're very glad to hear that you loved our staff and sorry that you won't be returning to us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can help with anything in the future or if you have any additional feedback to provide. You can reach me at rhiannon.reynolds@hilton.com. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

I always stay at this Hotel. It's not on the beach and is the reason I stay here. The staff here is top notch and they will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The only slight negative would be that the AC unit is a little loud, but I had no problems sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ThomasJAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhiannon R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear ThomasJAdams,

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our beachfront hotel! I hope you'll have a chance to come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews