We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great staff - very friendly- always very helpful, very nice big rooms, perfect location - very close to Hurlburt Field and Eglin AFB and some amazing seafood places, the breakfast in the morning was awesome,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 749 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn at Ft. Walton Beach has a great staff that are super helpful. The facility leaves a little to be desired but it is very clean and well maintained. Any issues that I had with the facility were mainly due to room size...the room just felt too cramped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

good hotel good staff the breakfast is good and varies every morning. I have stayed here many times in the past and will continue to do so when in Ft Walton Beach. good value for the money I would recommend this place and will stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a nice hotel during our business stay. Clean linens, clean room were a plus. The complimentary breakfast hot items (scrambled eggs, pork sausages) were not the best. Oatmeal, fruit, cereal, coffee were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for both quality of facility and location. The lobby was recently re-decorated and is really nice. The breakfast was exceptional with a nice variety of food items along with very friendly staff. The proximity to the beach makes this hotel an excellent choice for bringing the family. Great restaurants located within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel and the service. Unfortunately, I arrived late and had to leave early the next day, so I did not get to take advantage of the property or the view. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. I would stay here again. The only thing I would suggest...it is a very long hallway to get to most rooms, the front desk should suggest parking further to the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was newly renovated with the room looking pretty modern and fresh. I LOVE that Hampton inns make a point to let guests know that all the bedding is clean. The bathroom seemed outdated compared to the rest of the room with the tub stained but it seemed clean overall. I had some seashells from my walk the evening prior and housekeeping arranged them in a beautiful circular bathroom when the room was made up - nice touch! Another impressive thing about housekeeping was that they made the beds the way they were found - I was in a two queen room and moved the blanket over to the bed that I used so I had two blankets. When I returned and the room was made, the bed I used had two blankets nicely made and the other bed had the sheet and a pillow nearly placed. It is nice that the housekeeper took note of the guest preferences. Another thing that I really liked was that the front desk gave me a couple of bottles of water each day. I don't like paying for water but I would have. When I went downstairs to get change to buy a bottle of water, Aaron gladly gave me a couple of bottles. The gentleman in the morning was very cheerful as well. The hotel is nicely situated on the beach. The soundproof seems good between rooms but nonexistent to the hallways but luckily the guests seemed respectful so I only heard people as they walked by, nothing too crazy. Overall, a very nice stay! Thank you!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank chw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
975 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $103 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing