We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

good hotel good staff the breakfast is good and varies every morning. I have stayed here many times in the past and will continue to do so when in Ft Walton Beach. good value for the money I would recommend this place and will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    163
    63
    30
    20
See reviews for
209
147
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a nice hotel during our business stay. Clean linens, clean room were a plus. The complimentary breakfast hot items (scrambled eggs, pork sausages) were not the best. Oatmeal, fruit, cereal, coffee were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for both quality of facility and location. The lobby was recently re-decorated and is really nice. The breakfast was exceptional with a nice variety of food items along with very friendly staff. The proximity to the beach makes this hotel an excellent choice for bringing the family. Great restaurants located within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel and the service. Unfortunately, I arrived late and had to leave early the next day, so I did not get to take advantage of the property or the view. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. I would stay here again. The only thing I would suggest...it is a very long hallway to get to most rooms, the front desk should suggest parking further to the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was newly renovated with the room looking pretty modern and fresh. I LOVE that Hampton inns make a point to let guests know that all the bedding is clean. The bathroom seemed outdated compared to the rest of the room with the tub stained but it seemed clean overall. I had some seashells from my walk the evening prior and housekeeping arranged them in a beautiful circular bathroom when the room was made up - nice touch! Another impressive thing about housekeeping was that they made the beds the way they were found - I was in a two queen room and moved the blanket over to the bed that I used so I had two blankets. When I returned and the room was made, the bed I used had two blankets nicely made and the other bed had the sheet and a pillow nearly placed. It is nice that the housekeeper took note of the guest preferences. Another thing that I really liked was that the front desk gave me a couple of bottles of water each day. I don't like paying for water but I would have. When I went downstairs to get change to buy a bottle of water, Aaron gladly gave me a couple of bottles. The gentleman in the morning was very cheerful as well. The hotel is nicely situated on the beach. The soundproof seems good between rooms but nonexistent to the hallways but luckily the guests seemed respectful so I only heard people as they walked by, nothing too crazy. Overall, a very nice stay! Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank chw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Highlights are as follows: Breakfast quality and cleanliness was outstanding. This is an important feature for me personally. The man running this area was very efficient and accommodating, he runs a "tight ship". I've seen other Hampton Inns barely able to keep food on the trays, and tables cleaned but this place excelled in those areas.
Lowlights are as follows: Only "issues" I had was poor WiFi connection. The front desk was aware of this with rooms at the far end of the hotel. Was told they had an ATT tech coming out, but for my business it really put a damper on emailing after working hours. There was also a glitch where they showed me booked for 2 nights, not 3 I had made. The woman at check-in said she'd add the 3rd day, but when I came back to my room the 2nd evening, the key would not work. So while a minor inconvenience, it could have been avoided. Everything else was standard Hampton Inn amenities. I would def stay here again if the WiFi signal is strong.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Although could not get a King the double queens were still nice. It is always nice to have a room
clean and good location for our trips. Plus with the Hampton Inn we know what we are paying for.
Ft Walton is not Destin, but it was still close by and a simple drive at that. And dining was close by as well being good for a nice steak dinner or just going for the pizza. Location was great.

Room Tip: there are only a few rooms with beach front views. being winter the view was not so important since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GK5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing