We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had a very nice stay while there - 2 days & nights - only good things to say about a Hampton Inn - lots of parking, room was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, breakfast was sufficient. Room was quiet, nice patio to see a great sunrise, easy path to beach and excellent location right off main road and a good price - who could ask for more?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc_traveler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    170
    67
    33
    21
See reviews for
223
152
26
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 3 days & 3 nights. We were upgraded to a beachfront room. Continental breakfast was very good & alot to choose from. No charge for beach chairs & umbrella. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice and very comfortable. Friendly staff, ample parking. Beds are awesome, nice beach, within walking to restaurants. Nice the pool was open after labor day. I wouldn't pay extra for beach view unless you are on the second floor I dont think you could see it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful hotel if you are traveling to the panhandle of Florida. The employees are all wonderful. Breakfast is one of the best. Very good value. Wifi was very strong in our room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank danagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A last minute decission on our way back from New Orleans was a stop at Ft Walton Beach. Good breakfast, clean room, helpful staff. I would have rated as 5 but price of room was high all things considered.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ken821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Obviously an older hotel that has been revamped a bit. Location was wonderful, and view from the end room was great, but the air conditioner blew freezing air most of the time.

Breakfast was varied and possible to find something to eat, but the eggs and bacon were the worst that I have ever tasted, and the breakfast room was crowded and noisy most of the time.The staff at breakfast were always helpful and friendly.

Probably will try another hotel in the area next time.

Room Tip: End rooms are the only rooms that have a view. If the higher rooms have less A/C noise, I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know of your experience. We strive to provide services that are correct, on time, and delishious and I wanted to apologize that you did not enjoy certain items on our breakfast. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that we are providing the service and product that everyone expects.

Thank you again,
Rachel Joyce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There are many pluses and minuses for this hotel. Biggest pluses are the service, staff and direct on the beach location. They will do whatever it takes to make your stay fun, excellent. They are very well informed about the areas activities and restaurants. Minuses include a forever dampness in the rooms, a consistently dirty hallway and carpet environment, likely due to beach goers walking back and forth. Also, it is within three blocks of 5 different excellent restaurants, making an evening walk on the beach and to restaurants, worth while.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing