We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bikers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice and very comfortable. Friendly staff, ample parking. Beds are awesome, nice beach, within walking to restaurants. Nice the pool was open after labor day. I wouldn't pay extra for beach view unless you are on the second floor I dont think you could see it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 725 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wonderful hotel if you are traveling to the panhandle of Florida. The employees are all wonderful. Breakfast is one of the best. Very good value. Wifi was very strong in our room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A last minute decission on our way back from New Orleans was a stop at Ft Walton Beach. Good breakfast, clean room, helpful staff. I would have rated as 5 but price of room was high all things considered.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ken821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Obviously an older hotel that has been revamped a bit. Location was wonderful, and view from the end room was great, but the air conditioner blew freezing air most of the time.

Breakfast was varied and possible to find something to eat, but the eggs and bacon were the worst that I have ever tasted, and the breakfast room was crowded and noisy most of the time.The staff at breakfast were always helpful and friendly.

Probably will try another hotel in the area next time.

Room Tip: End rooms are the only rooms that have a view. If the higher rooms have less A/C noise, I can't...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for taking a few moments to let us know of your experience. We strive to provide services that are correct, on time, and delishious and I wanted to apologize that you did not enjoy certain items on our breakfast. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure that we are providing the service and product that everyone expects.

Thank you again,
Rachel Joyce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

There are many pluses and minuses for this hotel. Biggest pluses are the service, staff and direct on the beach location. They will do whatever it takes to make your stay fun, excellent. They are very well informed about the areas activities and restaurants. Minuses include a forever dampness in the rooms, a consistently dirty hallway and carpet environment, likely due to beach goers walking back and forth. Also, it is within three blocks of 5 different excellent restaurants, making an evening walk on the beach and to restaurants, worth while.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Outstanding hotel staff, friendly and knowledgable about area restaurants and activities. Beach access was great and hotel was clean and up to date with furnishings. This hotel staff made this a great weekend getaway for us!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very similar to others we've enjoyed at Hampton. However, other reviews suggested the hotel was one of the nicest Hamptons visited. This was not our feeling. The facility appeared tired. Maybe it was time for a thorough fall cleaning. We will visit a Hampton again but probably not this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $104 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing