We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“beautiful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“beautiful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There are many pluses and minuses for this hotel. Biggest pluses are the service, staff and direct on the beach location. They will do whatever it takes to make your stay fun, excellent. They are very well informed about the areas activities and restaurants. Minuses include a forever dampness in the rooms, a consistently dirty hallway and carpet environment, likely due to beach goers walking back and forth. Also, it is within three blocks of 5 different excellent restaurants, making an evening walk on the beach and to restaurants, worth while.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    170
    65
    33
    21
See reviews for
223
151
26
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Outstanding hotel staff, friendly and knowledgable about area restaurants and activities. Beach access was great and hotel was clean and up to date with furnishings. This hotel staff made this a great weekend getaway for us!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very similar to others we've enjoyed at Hampton. However, other reviews suggested the hotel was one of the nicest Hamptons visited. This was not our feeling. The facility appeared tired. Maybe it was time for a thorough fall cleaning. We will visit a Hampton again but probably not this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was great! All of the staff were extremely nice and the location to the beach was wonderful! The front desk staff even allowed me to check out late! Will return here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jds00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This looks unpromising at first,a two storey place amongst large apartments and condos,but then you find nice rooms and a rear door from the hotel onto the lovely beach of Fort Walton.Only a few rooms overlook the beach but everyone is only a few minutes away.A bonus is there are some good restaurants within walking distance which the helpful desk advises on.On site free parking is good.Only there one night whilst enroute to New Orleans so not sure how would work for a beach holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianmcllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with family in Oct. Great service and most of all great breakfast! Would stay at this hotel again for sure. Our room was an Oceanfront, which had a patio with easy beach access. Only complaint I would have is the front desk is a little far away from the back of the hotel where our Oceanfront room was, but didn't have any problems to visit the desk. Great Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank t b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When traveling for business, my preference is generally for a Hampton Inn, as they off good amenities to the business traveler. Rooms are almost always very clean, quiet, and have good desks for doing work. Wifi is usually good and fast, with little hassle in getting online. Breakfast is included, which is a real perk to the business traveler. I also liked how easy beach access was here. It is rare that I have downtime to take a stroll, so when I did have some free time on this trip, it was really nice to be able to walk out the back door of this hotel, and right on to the beach. Staff were friendly, and hotel parking was easy. I will definitely be staying here in future travel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing