We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach access!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Hartselle, United States
1 review
“Great beach access!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and had great recommendations for local dining and shopping. We had a ground floor room, no view, but direct access to the beach less than 100 yrds away which was very convenient. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    195
    87
    39
    29
See reviews for
259
178
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good rooms, good staff, good breakfast, on the beach, all you could need in Florida. All the attractions are very close, easy access to and from the hotel. Plent of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance, the beach is right out of the backside of the hotel itself, or the pool is also available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertoB4176AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Simply delivered everything I needed in a hotel for $100 cheaper than surrounding hotels. Nice clean room, cold AC, decent linens but bed was too firm, wireless internet in room, easy beach access, simple pool (not resort-like), great complimentary breakfast, on the beach and 100 yards from my favorite bar HelenBack. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business.
Room is nice, and clean when I got in.
But for the next 2 days, room service seemed to be incomplete. New towels were filled in the empty slots. But old towels on the floor were left there. No soap or shampoo was refilled. I had to call the front desk on the 2nd night to get soap and shampoo so that I'd have it available for the 3rd morning.
Besides the incomplete housekeeping, everything else was good.
Perhaps my experience was an anomaly.... if not for the incomplete room cleaning, I'd give this place a 4 or a 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMS838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a nice stay at this Hampton. It is right on the beach, so if you like sand and salt water, this is the place for you. The hotel is long and narrow, with the narrow end fronting the beach. It looks like they have 10 direct ocean front rooms.

My room was not ocean front, but it was toward the beach end of the hotel. I had a partial ocean view from the small balcony in my room. Each room has a little balcony, which is a nice touch. The inside of the hotel rooms and the lobby seem to be newly renovated, stylish and comfortable. The hallways and outside of the hotel seem a bit dated, but are clean. The hotel has a little pool, which would be fine for a quick plunge or for children to play in. The pool area seemed a bit sandy and overgrown, however. The breakfast was typical Hampton - a diverse continental breakfast with waffles and a few hot items.

Overall, this is a very nice place and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a little bit of a walk from the lobby, try to get a room as close to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KwajTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely hotel right on the beach. Staff is always helpful and hotel is clean. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including Helenback, if you like Pizza. This location is a mile from Destin, so should be more secluded from party central.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Albert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hampton Inn at Fort Walton Beach was newly renovated inside and out this year. It is a great location on the beach with easy access to local businesses and Eglin AFB. It has a friendly and helpful staff eager to please. I have been repeat customer several times over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#11 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing