We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One star deduction for lackluster breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One star deduction for lackluster breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoy this property. We walk a short...very short distance to the beach. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the property is well kept. We have been here several times. Breakfast this last time around (Labor day 2013) was not very good. Eggs (okay powdered egg-like eggs...) were cold and in little unappetizing cubes. They ran out of biscuits and oatmeal. We are picky eaters so we eat the oatmeal, fruit and a little of the eggs. If you're going to advertise that breakfast is included then make it a good one. Lines were long and the gals in the back did their best to keep up but breakfast was the least attractive part of our wonderful stay. Enjoyed use of the fitness room which isn't large but the few pieces of equipment are high quality and there is a TV, water and towels. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelmanAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    170
    67
    33
    21
See reviews for
223
152
26
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Awesome rooms, ours dumped us right on the Gulf of Mexico. Absolutely beautiful views and the amenities are great! The staff was great and made us feel right at home. We needed a roll away so they got us one at no charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have to say that this was the most enjoyable stay that I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was amazing!! They were polite, helpful, enthusiastic, and cheerful. The ENTIRE staff made me feel welcome and that they were happy to provide service. The rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The pool had a large supply of dry towels available. I can't say it enough!! This Hampton Inn and its staff ROCK!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Grea location right on the beautiful Ft Walton, Florida beach. Hotel is very clean and remarkable friendy staff. Complimentary breakfast was very good and staff very accomondating. At great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel are AWESOME... We did not experience one member that wasn't pleasant. The hotel was easy to get to. The rooms were clean. We enjoyed the breakfast choices. Sadly due to rain... we cut our stay short. The front desk handled the change with understanding and a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Clean rooms, nice staff, perfect location. Recently renovated rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Small pool, but it's all you need to wash the salt water off you after a swim in the gulf. My only complaint is that breakfast is mediocre at best, but at the same time, what can you expect from a "free" hotel breakfast? I would definitely stay here again. A very nice Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odizzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wonderful!!! Perfect Location. I only wish they had a bigger pool and a hot tub! The bed is as always a perfect nights sleep. I loved being only a few steps away from the beach. But it was quite a long way to the front desk. Our experience was a great one. I highly reccomend this hotel. The staff is amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bamagirlz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing