We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for longer trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband has been working in Fort Walton Beach for the past several months, for a week or so at a time. He has stayed at this hotel majority of the time and has wonderful customer service. I got the chance to go down for a weekend too, so this review isn't just his. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast was good enough for what it is. The beach is beautiful, and and you can rent chairs with umbrellas for the day. There is a nice little pool (although it was out of pool towels one day). But the real winner was the customer service. The staff was great. They did whatever they could to help. They lent me corkscrews, they baked cookies, and were really helpful with recommendations (not just touristy spots). I was really impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so muchf or your kind words! We pride ourselves on customer service so it's exciting to hear from our guests who have enjoyed their stay. I look forward to your next visit!

Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 749 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Every three years I take my choir to Disney and on the way back we stay at this spot. They give us great rates, wonderful help, they are easy to work with, and the rooms are so nice! Best part about the hotel (besides the wonderful breakfast, comfy beds, friendly staff, and great location) is the BEACH. A quiet beach right at your door with lifeguards and a beautiful setting. Not too far from the pier. We were treated like royalty and we will be staying there again!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms open inside but also outside with easy access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your comments - We do truly love having you here year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel should be demolished. Facility was just "remodeled" and I would say they really shouldn't use a new coat of paint as remodeling. The Rooms were extremely noisy, bathroom was disgusting. I had to clear the drain in the shower just to get it to drain. This is one of the worst Hilton hotels I have ever stayed in. We stayed here because we wanted to be on the beach. Huge mistake thought it would be a great experience with the kids. The first morning we went out to secure us some beach chairs and umbrella and found the guys setting up to be extremely rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank HAELLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the cleanliness issues and have addressed the issues you mentioned in the bathroom with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Kind Regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time, the hotel exceeded my expectations of being on the beach. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and nice and made you feel welcome. The girls at the front desk were not that social and seemed annoyed if you asked them a question.
What I could not understand about the Hampton Inn was the manager knew it was going to be sell out week but the breakfast was not prepared for the crowd. There was only one person working and she tried to keep up but there were many guest and they ran out of items.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baron418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I do enjoy hearing from our guests.While we try to always aniticipate our guests needs sometimes business levels increase beyond our planning. I apologize for any delay you experienced during breakfast. I have passed your comments on to our team as we always strive for improvement.

Thank you again for your comments.
Kind Regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last summer and we decided to stay again for our vacation this summer. The lobby and rooms are beautifully renovated, and we were very pleased! It is a long walk down the hallway, but the beach front rooms were a bit pricey so we didnt mind the walk. The pool is very small so we went swimming in the gulf (which was full of seaweed but we know you cant help that) The hotel staff were exceptional, but i would like to point out who stood out to us in particular. The young man at the front desk was nothing less than extraordinary, he was very sweet and informative. We had atleast 3 housekeepers maintain our room, but there was one who made an adorable frog and two swans put together to make a heart, i believe her name was holly. Our stay was simply outstanding! We will look forward to visiting next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilliLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. Nothing thrills us more than knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay! Hope to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a very good place to take the family for a well maintained property and friendly and helpful staff. The beach was excellent right down to the beautiful white sands. My only disappointment was the pool. It faced the parking lot and not the beach area. It would have been a plus to sit by the pool and view the ocean. I would and will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floors have no ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I truly enjoy hearing from our guests, especially when they have enjoyed their stay. I can certainly understand how more refreshing the pool would be if it was beachside. I look forward to your future stays!

Kind regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Pre-paid reservation for Ocean Front room, arrived and room waas given to "Diamond" club member. Had to stay in another room the first night, then moved to the correct room the next day. Beach towels stolen off chairs on room patio. Pool very small and practically in parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We're very sorry to hear that we couldn't accommodate your room request when you initially checked in with us. We do our best to honor all guests' desired room types but sometimes cannot due to extenuating circumstances. We're reviewing your comments with our front office team so we can reevaluate our processes for the future. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Walton Beach.

Kind regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#3 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $103 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing