We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 417 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this Hampton for spring break. The Hampton was very nice. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment. Here at Hampton we pride ourselves on clean rooms, fresh beds, and friendly service. I hope to see you again in the near future!

Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    187
    80
    38
    27
See reviews for
244
171
29
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SE Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Location was great. Great beach with very short walk. Front desk staff was very friendly as it was the same girl who checked us in and out. She was very nice and fast. Breakfast was good, was hoping for a little bit more but what they had was very good. Rooms were pretty standard and everything was nice. I liked having the outdoor door which made it nice coming back from the beach.
Only complaints was we were not informed that we would be charged for chairs and umbrella on the beach. That shocked us. That should be pointed out on the website. It was on this piece of paper when we checked in but it was on something that most wouldn't even look at.
And some idiot in the parking lot with a little 4 cylinder car with one of those souped-up terrible sounding mufflers decided to race around the parking lot at 2:00 am. It was extremely loud.

Parking lot is shared with another hotel.

Overall, a nice place to stay but with the costs probably should be a little more.

Room Tip: Try to get room away from parking lot as it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tundra22SEOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent staff and right on the beach!! One of the better hotels in the area when you are on a weekend trip.Will return in a few months for a business trip and plan on staying at the Hampton on my return trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ft Walton Beach. It's always great to hear when our guest has enjoyed their stay. I look forward to your visit in the near future!

Rachel Joyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a small, two story hotel nestled between taller condominiums right on the beach. First impression was the very friendly and helpful young man at the front desk, super fast check in. Our room was very large, but could be due to handicap accessible room. I requested ocean front and was well worth the extra. You literally walk right out to the beach. The room was also very clean and quiet at night. Breakfast did not disappoint with many options and friendly, attentive staff. There were only two issues which kept it from being perfect for us. The building is long and narrow, so if you need anything from the front desk or parking lot it is a very long walk. Just make sure to get a luggage cart when unloading. The other issue we had was the pool. It is extremely small and situated on the side of the building with no views of the beach. If you are going strictly for the beach this will not even be an issue but my son does tire of the beach after awhile and likes to switch to the pool. It was so small and crowded when we tried to go we just gave up on it. All in all though, a beautiful location on the beach, excellent customer service and clean rooms, so hard to find all three of those at once. Would definitely return, would just bring more beach gear and not plan for pool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBurn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This Hampton has been completely remodeled. Every room has a balcony. Ours faced the parking lot and it was still wonderful. We were ON THE BEACH!!! Parking was great-this property is 2 stories high surrounded by taller condos. Parking is close and clearly marked. Each property has its own parking.Azure condos which are EXPENSIVE are 1 property away. Sand Trap, Floyds, Howl at the Moon are 1 property away and Old Bay Steamers is across the street. Pandora's is through the light. Those are FANTASTIC restaurants & Harbor Walk with Harry T's & AJ's are 6 miles away!!! I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. Thank you for an amazing, easy, vacation and I will definitely be back:))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Loved the stay at the Hampton Inn. The service was very good and the overall hotel was clean and comfortable. This hotel will be a first choice if I return with my husband or family. Also liked that you can walk right out of your room to the beach. Also was able to walk to some stores and do a little beach shopping. The customer service was also right on point when you needed them. This was a very good stay once again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Staff was exceptional. Breakfast was great and handled the sellout crowd well. Beach staff was friendly and Cabanas were perfect. Hotel really knows how to treat people. Location in regards to restaurants was the only negative. A great choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing