We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and right on beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I think this is an older Hampton but they working on some updates. This hotel is on the beach, they had an ok breakfast, internet was ok, and its within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. The only problem that I had was trying to get a cell signal but the hotel is between two others or maybe its my carrier.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 735 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach as part of a church retreat weekend. From the minute we stepped in the door, Daniel at the front desk became our BFF. He was super-friendly, very engaging and went out of his way to be sure our two rooms were adjoining. He brought us a rollaway bed within minutes and offered suggestions about walking on the beach and where to order pizza delivery. And this was after he'd been at work for 14 hours straight! Even with a full hotel, he remembered my name and used it.

I mentioned our frequent visits to the area and that my family would probably be back this summer. He handed me his card and told me to give him a call before coming and he'd take care of it.

It's amazing what a difference the person at the front desk can make. Daniel is a MASSIVE asset to the Hilton brand. Because of him, we will very likely stay at this hotel many times in the future. In fact, he was mentioned specifically in a meeting at our church retreat as an example of kindness and joy.

AND - the hotel is right next to the Gulfarium and within spitting distance of everything else there is to do at the beach. Really great location. The rooms were clean and nice and you could tell they'd been renovated recently. Even with a full hotel and most of our people eating breakfast at the same time, they never ran out of food.

Great experience, from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked our room online and reserved an ocean front view on the 2nd floor of the hotel. We actually even called the hotel to ask the difference between their "beach front" and "ocean front" rooms before booking.

As we had a new born and the weather was still quite chilly, we wanted to be able to take in the ocean views and didn't have the need to have access to the beach - hence we booked the ocean front/view room for our stay.

When we arrived we were very disappointed to find out the hotel had "over booked" the ocean view rooms and there were none available. Even though the front office supervisor did what he could to accommodate our reservation, we did not end up with the room we booked online.

Therefore, my recommendation is to make your reservations by calling the hotel directly and ensuring they really do "reserve" and hold the room you want for you.

Overall the stay was very good, but our excitement level for the trip dropped right away as we had only a very slight view of the ocean from our room - more of a view of the hotel next door and the elderly people hanging out in their hot tub!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Niall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonfwb, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to honor our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to other extenuating circumstances. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.

Warm regards,
Rachel Joyce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the coffee was hot.
The work out room, while small, was clean and the equipment all worked.
The TV gets minimal stations. Many other hotels in the same price range in the area have more channels available.
Wireless network was easy to access, but extremely slow.
It was very suprising to see an old toilet in the room. You are wasting a lot of water vs the newer (in the past 15 years) toilets that only use 1-1.5 gallons per flush vs 3 gallons or more.
Overall, very good stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front of the building due to normal hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. We had a room overlooking the beach. The room was super clean and comfortable. The staff in all departments were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us happy. The breakfast was delicious and changed the main course each day.

Room Tip: second floor facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and knew answers to all my questions regarding directions and restaurants, they had a great breakfast and the location is great. We did encounter one problem and it was taken care of immediately. The updated rooms and furnishings help make it extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this property and will definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: I recommend Gulf front rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach42713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel and rooms are clean, updated, and well appointed. Staff was extremely friendly which is welcoming. Beach access out the hotel and guest room doors. Nice places within walking distance to eat. For business travelers- might be a busy location during spring break.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $103 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing