We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again when in area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel and rooms are clean, updated, and well appointed. Staff was extremely friendly which is welcoming. Beach access out the hotel and guest room doors. Nice places within walking distance to eat. For business travelers- might be a busy location during spring break.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank srjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 726 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

As usual another good Hampton stay. A bonus...it is on the beach ! Staff friendly, rooms appear to have been updated and are clean & quiet. Try the Old Bay Steamers across the street for a nice seafood dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We often stay in Hampton Inns because we love knowing we will have a nice, clean room, friendly staff, and a wonderful breakfast. As usual, this was a wonderful Hampton Inn- great, helpful staff, nice room, and what a view! The beach was just gorgeous. I love that it wasn't overly built up like some of the other beachfront areas we've stayed at in Florida. It was more natural, and you could enjoy the scenery (just steps from the hotel). The breakfast was nice and had a good variety every day. The staff went above and beyond, and were incredibly knowledgeable about the area. The only thing that was off for us was the vacuum that having two doors created (we had a beachfront room). It seemed like when our neighbors or us opened our back door, the front door would violently shake, which sometimes was annoying. I don't know if anything could be done about this though. If you have a small child and it needs quiet to sleep during the day, you may want to have a non-beachfront room. It was a small inconvenience! This was a fantastic stay and we will definitely keep it in our itinerary for the next trip to the panhandle! Thanks again Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: People with small children who need sleep should avoid beachfront rooms because of the vacuum/ noise...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruisinJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Second time we stayed here. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. When we asked about the local restaurants, they not only recommended several styles, he also found us some discount cards to the one we chose.
The room was typical Hampton (clean & quite).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice, clean hotel right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable...almost made it too difficult to get up in the morning. The back door opened up to the a little patio and only a short walk to the water's edge. I would stay here again next time I come to Ft Walton Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Took a last minute overnight trip to Ft. Walton from Atlanta to visit family without a hotel reservation. Was able to get a really nice room at a great price late afternoon on a Saturday. Ocean view (beautiful beach), rooms were really nice and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous, complimentary breakfast very good. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Best Hampton to date. Room was right on the beach, and had amazing views. Although the hotel was being renovated, there was moderate disruptions. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room accommodations were excellent. Only negative was b-fast. Could have had better meat selection and eggs were not very good. Overall, was an enjoyable stay. Will go back to this hotel should my travels bring me back to this area.

Room Tip: Room with beach view, you cannot beat it for the price. Had no noted noise from the people enjoying...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $104 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing