We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BEAUTIFUL location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ridge Manor, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BEAUTIFUL location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We often stay in Hampton Inns because we love knowing we will have a nice, clean room, friendly staff, and a wonderful breakfast. As usual, this was a wonderful Hampton Inn- great, helpful staff, nice room, and what a view! The beach was just gorgeous. I love that it wasn't overly built up like some of the other beachfront areas we've stayed at in Florida. It was more natural, and you could enjoy the scenery (just steps from the hotel). The breakfast was nice and had a good variety every day. The staff went above and beyond, and were incredibly knowledgeable about the area. The only thing that was off for us was the vacuum that having two doors created (we had a beachfront room). It seemed like when our neighbors or us opened our back door, the front door would violently shake, which sometimes was annoying. I don't know if anything could be done about this though. If you have a small child and it needs quiet to sleep during the day, you may want to have a non-beachfront room. It was a small inconvenience! This was a fantastic stay and we will definitely keep it in our itinerary for the next trip to the panhandle! Thanks again Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: People with small children who need sleep should avoid beachfront rooms because of the vacuum/ noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisinJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Second time we stayed here. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. When we asked about the local restaurants, they not only recommended several styles, he also found us some discount cards to the one we chose.
The room was typical Hampton (clean & quite).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice, clean hotel right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable...almost made it too difficult to get up in the morning. The back door opened up to the a little patio and only a short walk to the water's edge. I would stay here again next time I come to Ft Walton Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Took a last minute overnight trip to Ft. Walton from Atlanta to visit family without a hotel reservation. Was able to get a really nice room at a great price late afternoon on a Saturday. Ocean view (beautiful beach), rooms were really nice and clean. Staff was helpful and courteous, complimentary breakfast very good. No complaints at all, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Best Hampton to date. Room was right on the beach, and had amazing views. Although the hotel was being renovated, there was moderate disruptions. Staff was very helpful and professional. Room accommodations were excellent. Only negative was b-fast. Could have had better meat selection and eggs were not very good. Overall, was an enjoyable stay. Will go back to this hotel should my travels bring me back to this area.

Room Tip: Room with beach view, you cannot beat it for the price. Had no noted noise from the people enjoying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I liked this hotel. It's small but very nice. Good location - walk distance to the all restaurants, stores and the bridge to the city. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the area is cleared-up, breakfast is tasty and not monotonous. The beach is nice and clean, but...
...If you'll have a bit more time I'd advise you to visit at least once the beach which is at the end of the island close to the Destin bridge. It's so amasing! It's extremely clean, the sand is extremely white and the water is extremely clear.
You'll enjoy it for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ost-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georiga
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

First off this was a New Year’s weekend trip not business this time. The exterior was clean and maintained. The interior lobby area appeared to be new and welled maintained. The front desk gentlemen there the night we checked in was extremely nice, professional, and addressed as Diamond Members and welcomed us to their property. He explained breakfast times, internet procedures and etc. I mention because a lot of Front Desk personnel don't even bother anymore. To the room, we had the best view of the Gulf which was an upgraded room. The room appeared to brand new or newly renovated I think. It was an awesome room, equip with the fridge, sink, microwave and all the other stuff that comes with the room. The bed and pillows were soft! Now back to the staff, each front desk person we encountered being morning, night or afternoon they were always smiling, speaking and asking about our stay, and if we were enjoying our stay. The breakfast was okay not a large section as I have seen in other hotels; the breakfast section was always clean and maintained. I would stay at this hotel again when in the area. My hat off the manager because although the rooms and hotel are great the staff is an added asset.

Room Tip: Room facing the Gulf/Beach on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghawell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Walton Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#13 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd., Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing