We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The room was very warm and welcoming. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Get the a room facing the beach and go to sleep with the waves in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 744 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days in late October and were impressed with the services and especially the breakfast offered. Very good variety and something different each morning on the hot food selections. The lady who worked as the breakfast room attendant was very friendly and sweet personality. Very quiet atmosphere and close to the beach. We didn't rent a car so walked to the boardwalk shopping and restaurants about a 1/2 mile away from the hotel. Only thing directly across the street from the hotel was Fudpucker's. Room was nice but not ocean front but a short walk around the corner of the bldg. to the beach. Pool was not in a good location off the parking lot and no view of the ocean from there. Overall a good visit. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaySeymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very nice hotel. We got a great off season rate on a beach front room. You can walk right from your room to the beach. It's right in the middle of everything and there are some great bars/restaurants you can drive, or even walk to.
We filled up on complimentary breakfast to save money. It's great and there are a lot of options. Free Wi-Fi is nice.

One odd occurrence: We must have had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door when they came by to clean the room (must have been showering or getting ready). They never came back to clean the room after we left for the day. No big deal, we're not that dirty and it saves energy. Just never been to a hotel like that. We'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get a beach front room! Excellent views, there's a little porch area (or a balcony on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timp3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Our youngest daughter and her fiance decided they wanted to have a beach wedding at sunset. After some preliminary research via the internet, they narrowed down this Hampton Inn as a possibility. After seeing the facility and working with the sales manager (and checking out a couple other options), we decided to reserve the date of October 22. Although there were some changes in personnel from the time we booked to the actual wedding, everything went really well. I can't say enough about how easy it was to work with Jeniffer, then Rachel through phone calls and email. Once we arrived in Florida, all hotel staff members we encountered were friendly, accomodating, and seemed genuinely interested in how our stay was going. I don't think we could have found a better place for the value. Sure, everyone did not have beachfront rooms, but it was a very short walk to get to the beach. Breakfast was great and the hotel was relatively quiet, other than the night that 150 high school band members arrived at 12:30 a.m. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. I would recommend this hotel for a wedding to anyone.

Room Tip: If you can't get a beach front room, ask for one that is further away from the lobby if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Spent one night here for business trip. Quick, efficient checkin (my benchmark is two minutes). Clean, comfortable room. It's right on the beach so ask for a room with a view if you can get it (most face the hotels on each side). The hotel was supposed to be full and yet it was dead quiet so all that hurricance resistant concrete sure deadens the sound.

Room Tip: ask for the ones facing the beach for a full on view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank energydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Hampton Inn FWB was an excellent place to stay for my business trip. I checked into a clean room. The TV channels and interactive options were plentiful. The staff were helpful ineveryhting I needed. One particular instance was helping mr with my in-room internet service; I didn't have a Wi-Fi card, but they had an adapter that they loaned me. I needed some help via the customer service operator, but I got my internet working. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel's surrounding area loked a little seedy; however, there were some excellent lunch/dinner options just across the street from the hotel. I will definitely make Hampton Inn FWB a priority in staying next time i am in the area.!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We love staying at Hampton Inns because we know we are going to get a "bed & breakfast" feel on a family budget. (the fact that our daughter is in love with making her own Belgian waffles has nothing to do with it. ha! ha!) The rooms are clean & generously sized with comfortable beds. The staff is friendly, professional and made us feel like we were guests in their home. Ms. Edna always greeted us in the morning at breakfast and made sure we had exactly what we wanted. We felt bad about the sandy mess we made of our beach-front room every afternoon, but we always returned after supper to a clean floor, freshly made beds, and a note saying "Hope your stay is going well!" We will definitely recommend this hotel to any friends or family travelling to Ft. Walton Beach.

Room Tip: Because of the way the hotel is oriented there are only 10 rooms with a beach view, 5 on each floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferTowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach

Address: 1112 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $103 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing