We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Is The Day To Go To This Place!”
Review of Shrimp Basket

Shrimp Basket
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Our menu encompasses a great variety of original seafood and local favorites. Ranging from shrimp, fish, crab claws, and crawfish, we also provide po-boys, chicken, and sandwiches for land lovers. Don't forget about our specialty Roasted Red Pepper Bama Sauce over Fettuccine pasta! The goal at the Shrimp Basket is to provide enjoyable, affordable service to each and every one of our guests at whichever restaurant they choose to dine in. This is accomplished by our professional and well-trained staff working together to ensure that your memories are the best that they can be at the Shrimp Basket. It is no surprise that our popularity has magnified among locals and tourists alike as we continue to expand along the Gulf Coast. We are grillin', steamin', and fryin' for you!
Wilmer, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuesday Is The Day To Go To This Place!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

ALL YOU CAN EAT SHRIMP ON TUESDAYS IS WHY! I Had 4 Plates Of There Steamed AYCE Shrimp.. I Just Couldn't Stop Eating Them It Was So Good,, Could Have Ate More!

Wife Had A Cheese-Burger;/.. And Some Fries,, Tator Sauce She Stole From Me For Those Fries,,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    25
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had heard good things about the Shrimp Basket so decided to give it a try. I was disapointed with the shrimp dinner I purchased. The shrimp were small and few and didn't have much flavor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Conjetti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not up to par with ALShrimp Baskets”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Not sure of we went on off night but we were extremely disappointed in there of the four orders we placed. We went this past Wednesday night around 7:30. We were seated upon entering and we had no complaints about our waitress but the oysters were not good, neither order of half shell or the Bama oysters weren't good...way too much marinara on the Bama oysters. Fish tacos were not good either. My shrimp basket was good, which is their name so glad they got that menu item figured out. We have eaten at this chain in AL and their food is better so maybe more training for this restaurant is in order??

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosierfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOTS of food & flavor”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband & I just recently returned from our 10th or so trip to Ft. Walton Beach and just discovered the Shrimp Basket, which is not located in the touristy area. Very close to the condos on Okaloosa Island, but you can tell the locals go there. It was very clean and the service was fast and friendly. We went on all you can eat fried popcorn shrimp night and boy was it delicious, fresh GULF shrimp, not the frozen, tasteless kind you get at other places. The shrimp was not too small, fried to perfection, served hot with fries and a shrimp cole slaw. The price was $10.99, $1 more than Floyd's but TONS better!!! We are from the Texas gulf coast and know good shrimp. We will definitely be visiting them again next year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jntgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love AYCE!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Visited on a wednesday night. AYCE shrimp for 11 dollars is a steal! Always hot and huge refills, not just a few shrimp.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sameyeam689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp Basket also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shrimp Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing