We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
ISLANDER POOL Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living Room
ISLANDER POOL
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living Area
Dining room
Dining room
Breakfast bar
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Bathroom
Utility Closet
Balcony Views
Views from the Patio
View
ISLANDER BEACH RESORT
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining Area
Unit View
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Balcony View
Balcony View
Balcony View
BBQ AREA
ISLANDER POOL
SHUFFLE BOARD
WORKOUT ROOM
Floor Plan
IBR 606 Site Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
D B
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

This post really oversells unit 606 at the Islander in Ft Walton Beach. The pictures are not updated- there are several furniture pieces missing. When we arrived, the dining table still had sticky residue on it. There were stains on the walls and throw pillows. The walls also had chipped paint. The best thing about the condo was the kitchen because of the upgrades, BUT it was extremely small. Also, while the view of the beach was really nice, there’s construction going on so you hear and see all of that commotion. The free WiFi was super slow. This unit just needs some TLC to be as great as they say it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view was beautiful
Liked least: the unit was really gross and unclean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D N
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice condo”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Condo was very nice, well furnished with nice appliances. Not sure if ice maker worked in refrigerator, or if we just got someone else's leftover ice. Neighbors were a bit noisy. Beach sand was white and very fine and soft. The ocean (okay, gulf) smelled very bad, and the water was a slurry of seaweed. If this condo were on a desirable beach I would rent it again; but on this beach, I would not. I would not rent any condo on this beach, if this is how it is.

The pool was nice and kept clean, and never seemed to get too crowded.

The British lady who both checked me in and out was very friendly, accommodating, and professional, and made sure everything was right. The free movies and other activities vouchers were a nice touch, but we didn't use them, so I can't evaluate.

It's unfortunate that I can't recommend this property due to the beach, but truly, I would never come back to this beach. It smelled and the water was full of seaweed, so much so that coming out of the water caused us to carry a seaweed relish on our bodies. If this was only a temporary weather anomaly, then I would recommend staying at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: The ocean.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS, United States
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We have contacted the condo owner concerning the waxed tile that was peeling and they have called in a professional to removed the was, clean and seal the tile. Thank you for your input! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island! Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you call to reserve a condo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kentucky, United States
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Round Rock, TX, United States
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing