We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite meal during our trip!”

Clemenza's at Uptown
Price range: $0 - $13
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Please check this place out if you need a break from seafood. I had the carbornera and it was fantastic. My daughters each had the ravioli one with marinara and one with the butter cream sauce. My wife had the chicken saltimbocca and they each loved their meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018

The restaurant was ready for our large group and we were seated at a wide rectangular table so we could see and hear each member and it was easily wheel chair accessible. The "cellar" was perfect without distractions of other diners. The chairs were very comfortable for our older guests. The personable owner chatted with us briefly which was a nice touch.

Our server handled our large group single handedly. Our wait was not long for such a large party and all entrees came out within a few minutes of each other. He was attentive throughout our meal.

Everyone raved about the food with selections from sandwiches, pasta, seafood stuffed crepes and pizza. I had the spaghetti carbonara. It had a wonderful flavor and the bacon smoky sweet. A slightly thicker sauce would have made it easier to have all the deliciousness stick to the al dente pasta or a little more cooking of the pasta would have soaked it up more, but that is a personal preference as a "non-Italian"!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamelagay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We loved Clemenza's. The atmosphere is very welcoming. The menu has so many choices that it was difficult to decide what to have. The service was excellent. I had the pasta Emilianna, it was delicious. My husband had the Seafood combo on linguine, which he loved. They have an extensive wine list. Their desserts were the best part. We had the Tiramisu and a perfect Cannoli. You won't be disappointed, just be sure to make reservations.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PLD5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Is not like the one i used to get an italy but it is very good. I recommend making a reservation if you are planning friday or saturday night visit. Service was excellent and fast

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

So goes the quote from The Godfather movie...it's on the backs of their shirts. We dropped in for dinner and had a great meal. The service was very good and our food was excellent. The neighboring table had pizza and it looked very good... we plan on returning soon.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 53roadmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clemenza's at Uptown also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Clemenza's at Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing