We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clemenza s at Uptown

Clemenza s at Uptown
99 Eglin Parkway NE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
850 243 0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Wanna try really good pasta? That's the place. The chicken sambucca sandwich is a lighter choice.

Get some Garlic Rolls, they are a must have!

Helpful?
Thank João P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Italian brunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A lot of the menu is "Mama's" Italian grandmother's recipes. You won't find them anywhere else. I have tried most everything in the menu and it is all delicious. She also has specials every Saturday and Sunday (which is the only time they serve brunch)
A must!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ampy2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mama's European Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A charming, fairly new restaurant which is a spin-off of Clemenza's located in Miramar Beach. We were greeted by a friendly hostess who immediately seated us. Our waiter gave us menus and took our drink orders. The menu is a unique assortment of European and domestic items. In a short time we placed our order and were pleasantly surprised by the quick turn-around. All of our party really enjoyed their meal and were happy with the service. A nice touch is that Mama Clemenza circulates among the tables in this restaurant and ensures all customers are satisfied. We found Mama's to be excellent due to their ambience, menu and service. We will definitely go there again. Great job Mama!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Rude server for lunch party!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I felt like I was in an epidsode of Seinfeld dealing with the soup guy. One wrong request as simple as "Can I get my bill?" after the meal was over was met with attitude from the server. Someone in the party mentioned that he can't do well in tips because he was so rude...however as a party, we had no choice as gratuity was added to our bill.

Usually the work crowd I dine with requires 2 servers. Perhaps he was overwhelmed but that isn't our fault. Recently my work party went to Aegean Sea and had one server who seemed much more welcoming of our business. If given a choice, the server today would have received no tip.

I can't complain about my calzone. I hesitated to attend due to past experiences. After today, I doubt I'll be back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place...I like it more each time I go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went there for Valentines Night and didn't have reservations. We grabbed some seats at the bar and saved two for a couple of friends that were running late. The girls behind the bar were awesome. I ordered a bottle of Prosecco and they kept my glass and my friends filled. My boyfriend wasn't too hungry and got the antipasti platter. Nice platter great choices. My friend and I ordered the pizza. Very good. Thin and crisp and nice. The girls behind the bar were actually welcoming to the fact we were going to be there for a few hours waiting for a local concert to start. The owner always stops by for a nice chat and we are looking forward to going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clemenza s at Uptown also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Clemenza s at Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#