We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERPRICED” 1 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Bowling Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Sands Bowling Center
653 Beal Parkway Northwest, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We paid $54 for two people and a child to bowl 3 games. I wouldn't complain if it wasn't stuck in the 70's.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
There must be some mistake. At our highest price for adults and children including shoe rental three games each will not add up to $54.00. Could that have included food and beverages? Depending what time you bowled on that Monday we actually have a 25 cents per game special in the afternoon and again in the evenings. Would love for you to contact me personally at the center so we can resolve this issue. Thank you for bowling with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Emerald Coast Bowling Tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was in town for the tournament. The bowling center was clean inside. While the tournament was going, the staff was attentive. Overall, we had a good experience. I would return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MSPTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for bowling in our tournament and we wish you every success in the upcoming bowling season. Looking forward to seeing you again in next year's tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Big or small, fun for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Bowling is fun for everyone. It's an up to date bowling center, nice lanes, small arcade area, snack bar and medium sized bar. They have laser bowling on weekend nights and different specials almost every day. Great for a rainy day or a break from the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, General Manager at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the kind words about our bowling center but better yet we sincerely appreciate you and your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheddar1509
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bowled on a very rainy day. It was a good value. The staff were nice and friendly. It is a older facility but clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheddar1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butch H, Owner at White Sands Bowling Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Cheddar1509,

Thank you so much for choosing WSBC. We were happy to have you and hope you’ll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, fun, affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What more can I say? This bowling alley is clean, the staff is friendly, and on certain nights they offer specials for those of us who just like to bowl for fun once in a while. If you're interested in a league, this is the place to go too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sands Bowling Center also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to White Sands Bowling Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing