We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Town (other than my wife's home cooking)”
Review of Neighborhood Cafe

Neighborhood Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Description: 850.243.4211
Restaurant details
Description: 850.243.4211
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This is our "Sunday Brunch" home. Exceptional breakfasts. Delicious food at a really reasonable price. Newly upgraded facility that is nicely decorated. Only problem is it still isn't big enough. Such a popular restaurant that there is almost always a short wait time (10-30 minutes) so there's a "gaggle" at the entrance. Even as busy as it is, the service is always very prompt and friendly. They are only open for breakfast and lunch (7:00am - 2:00pm). Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 151 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Thursday is schnitzel day and every day is hamburger soup day. So so good. It so good i dreamed about it, an so here i am at the neighborhood cafe,. My number one cafe in the Florida panhandle. You must try. Food is awesome and the folks here are pleasant and will take the time with you. So solo or families, try it you will make this your go to place like many many locals do.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 487michaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Wow. Yummmm. Let's start there. 1st, we got there at a little after noon. Seated quickly and our waitresses was just the right amount of attentive and not hovering. Kayle I think. Anyway, we ordered breakfast I got the Country fried Steak breakfast and he got the Country fried Steak omelet (HUGE) the hashbrowns casserole was good and well, I was too full to eat it all. We give it 6 stars. Our kids aren't into it. ( 14, 11 and 4). But your might be...dont be detoured.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kristinhB9958WR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a new place to have breakfast. This was recommended to us. It is clean, fast service and a good breakfast.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank drpeggy850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We were in Ft. Walton Beach for a wedding. Wanted to find a local place for breakfast that was good. No Waffle House or IHOP type. We got lucky, stumbled on Neighborhood Café. Good food, eggs cooked like we ordered, Pancakes were delicious, bacon, grits was very tasty. We went back the next day and was again pleased. Located just off the main traffic roads easy to find and close to Grocery store, shops and Drug stores. Check it out.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickrT7336QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neighborhood Cafe also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Neighborhood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing