We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little hard to find, worth the trip!”
Review of Neighborhood Cafe

Neighborhood Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 850.243.4211
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little hard to find, worth the trip!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Pros: Good food and service, nice atmosphere.

Cons: Hard to find, no signs around, had to call to get directions once we were in the shopping plaza, guess we're getting old...also, no fruit available in any of the meals.

Liked it very much, we'll go back when in the area--now that we know where it is!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonic555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Almost passed up”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Glancing in the windows we almost passed this place up. Glad we didn't. The small homey feeling restaurant was full of kinda people and locals. The pancakes tasted homemade as did the biscuits and gravy. Just because it isn't a chain doesn't mean you shouldn't give it a chance. Nice litter breakfast find!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peachy13Keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent lunchtime experience. My dining partner enjoyed the tuna melt and I inhaled the Reuben sandwich . . . both fantastic. The wait staff is extremely friendly, the prices are low (less than $8 for a Reuben and a side of delicious coleslaw), and the restaurant is clean. This is a place where the locals dine, and they do have a loyal clientele. Highly recommend this restaurant. Nothing fancy, but darned good food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
523 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Value...Very Good Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The six of us enjoyed a late breakfast at the Neighbor Grill. The meal quality and quantity were Very Good. The staff is superb. We highly recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where locals go”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you are looking for a great breakfast, this is the spot. The hash browns are like the ones you find up North. The staff make you feel at home in a cute surrounding. The coffee is hot and endless. This really is a friendly neighborhood cafe where those in the know go. Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaBeachBumToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neighborhood Cafe also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Neighborhood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing