We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Walton Beach

“Get yourself to the Shanty!”

Stewby's Seafood Shanty
Price range: $7 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent seafood & sides with a casual dining setting. This is definitely a no frills place, but the food so good, I could have eaten here more than once! The seafood was extremely fresh & delicious. We enjoyed the sides equally... yummy fried okra, cheese grits & hush puppies. You walk up, wait in line & order at the window. There is a casual indoor & outdoor seating area.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Kjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

My Family and I went to two seafood restaurants while on our week Getaway. The first one was very expensive and not good. Then the next night we went to Stewby's the food was awesome for half the price. A must go to when in the Destin area. We love supporting to local businesses.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

They have the BEST Meun, friendly workers the place has a nice atmasfear, donw to earth, don't need to dress up. Come in off the beach, comfrontable clothing & shoes. always people in there, enjoying the food. You can dinne in or carry out.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank janetf731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We go to Stewby's often and are never disappointed. Fish tacos are my favorite but fish sandwich with the slaw is awesome too. We live in FWB and family comes to visit, they request to go to Stewby's. Don't forget dessert....Georgia Cornbread!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Salty711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I eat at Stewby’s at least once a week... If you are looking to find the Standard that all Seafood Restaurants on the Emerald Coast should achieve...then its Stewby’s. Their Shrimp, Oysters, Fish, Crab are fresh and cooked to perfection. All of their Sides are incredible. Love the Slaw, Baked Beans, Fried Onions, Hush Puppies, and Okra. On top of great food the Service is excellent as well... My kind of place to eat!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stewby's Seafood Shanty also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Stewby's Seafood Shanty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing