We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Don't forget the Charmin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't forget the Charmin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Upon arriving at the Condo we were giving instructions of the hotel and told us if you runout of toilet tissue you must purchase your own (you get two rolls, count your sheets) also the beautiful pool was closed for three days without notice from the desk.
Don't forget the Charmin!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
15
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

very relaxing, beautiful landscape, huge pool,
not crowded, great for fishing or boating

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BFISHTALLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knob Noster, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here for a month and a half. I had to switch rooms because there was no AC, but they gave me no issue and moved my room assignment promptly. The only issue I had with the place is that one of the folk who cleaned my room stole an iPod from me.. When I asked management they told me that sucked and they wouldn't do anything about it. I would stay here again if I didn't have anything that cost over 20 bucks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Afiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

My wife booked a trip to ft. walton for us a week prior to our checkin, when we arrived to the property staff was so nice and helpful, the lady said the room was her top 5 favorite. we get into the room expecting a 1 b.r. suite, and what we got was a shock, a motel room with a bed and couch with a tv all stuffed in one area, when we complained they denied us a refund said they have a 60 day cancel policy, informed the lady we made reservations with JOHN the owner, and he never said anything of the sort, and he promised us a 1 br condo but we received an effeciency studio. Regina was the rudest person after we had an issue, she said smart alleck comments until I blew up and left the property..This place is a 4 story ex motel converted into a "resort" of some sort, after calling john a dozen times and him ignoring our call Regina the front desk lady patched us to him and got an instant answer. Long story short he denied a refund, took 260 dollars of my money for an hour stay at his crummy motel. I left immediately to head to panama city..This place is a scam and should be shut down! BEWARE!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, the entire place is a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jen08971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here with a group of folks while attending classes at the nearby Air Base. I had a studio with a kitchenette. Plenty of room, great view but I had a unit at the interior of the arc not the end. The hotel/condo building is shaped like a gentle curve. Target just down the road in one direction and a Gold's Gym with friendly staff a short quick drive the other way. No pn-site workout room which I thought odd bit no biggie. Well-maintained rooms and grounds, clean and staff very helpful. I stayed in the B building which seemed to be much quieter with less traffic. I liked this place very much - there is a little center of town that has a couple of good restaurants, franchise-type places are not far away either. This is not a fancy place but is uncrowded and restful. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy33208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed in Unit 211A - all units are different, some better than others, and you can request specific units - and were extremely pleased with our stay. There is an 'A building' and 'B building' which are a distance apart seperated by an Olive Garden, and we liked the A building because it had the main office located within it.

The unit had everything we needed - full sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, small stove and sink, and sleeper sofa - and free internet. My husband especially liked the large flat screen tv with HBO. The balcony overlooked a large pool and the intercoastal waterway. Overall the unit had a nice homey, beachy feel.

The hotel also had docks for rent (we paid $25/night) which was on site and had water and electric to use when we came in at the end of the day, which was nice. We did wish there was more of a beach onsite, as we ended up driving about 5 minutes away to go to a public beach.

Overall, it was a great value considering everything that was available within the unit and on the property for the money. We've vacationed in Ft Walton Beach multiple times, and will definitely stay in this unit again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtchicagotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We stayed in unit A401--it's on the end so very large balcony! One bedroom with a sofabed and 2 bathrooms, a small kitchen area--just right! It was a great size for us and our small children. The view was great!-- right over the sound--beautiful sunsets!! The pool was wonderful!-clean and great for the kids! We loved it here, the price was right and we will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guamkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#11 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina

Property: Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina
Address: 214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Okaloosa Island, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6666 (Formerly Pirates Bay Condo Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pirates Bay Guest Chambers & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our water front Fort Walton Beach, Fl Condo Rentals at Pirates' Bay Guest Chambers & Marina. We want to make your stay in our Vacation Condos as comfortable as possible. Our Condos are all water front with views of the Choctawhatchee Bay and The Gulf of Mexico. Pirate's Bay Condos and Fort Walton Beach are two of the best kept secrets of Northwest Florida. Fort Walton Beach sits at the heart of the Emerald Coast where you will experience the beautiful sugar white sand beaches of Okaloosa Island with the enchanting emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Our Fort Walton Condo Vacations will put you right into the heart of everything Fort Walton Beach has to offer. Pirates' Bay offers a multitude of Fort Walton Vacation Activities. Take part in a romantic sunset wine cruise in the Gulf of Mexico. Dining experiences ranging from oyster bars to candlelit restaurants. Water activities include diving and snorkeling, dolphin watching, fishing and many other water sports. Want to get out on the greens, golfing around our Fort Walton Condos are some of the most challenging courses in the country. Shopping during your Fort Walton Vacations will get you some great deals at our town centers, malls and factory outlets. No matter the activity we will have something for everyone to do on their Fort Walton Beach Vacations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing