We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach view
 gulf view from balcony Beach side of Palms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
beach view
gulf view from balcony
Beach side of Palms
kitchen
from kitchen
living/dining area
living area
main bedroom
main bedroom bath
2nd bedroom
sunset from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rtaylor8
Saint James, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay,we cant wait to plan our next vacation here. The accommodations are excellent right down to the beach serv,couldn`t be any better, Thank You Kathy for such a wonderful place to stay.
Ron,Lana ,michelle

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Ron and family,
So glad you enjoyed your trip to Okaloosa Island and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Palms and the kind review. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Best Regards, Kathy & Doug Cislo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beefd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place right on the beach. Very clean, comfy bed, great location. We loved every minute of it and are sad to be going home tomorrow. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Tim & Kim, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Palms. We're glad you enjoyed your time at Okaloosa Island and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards, Kathy & Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed March 18, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed March 11, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean, beautifully decorated right on the beach.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed March 10, 2010 for a stay in March 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Decorating, comfort, beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing