We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nautilus Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I was 8 almost 9 months pregnant during this stay in May of 2008. My husband and I wanted one last getaway before the our baby was born. It truly was a perfect week all around. I'll include a few pictures, but I remember how HUGE the kitchen was, it even had its own garbage crusher/compactor an its own seperate large ice machine. It was really well equipped and had absolutely anything you could ask for. We rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath on the beach. It had a breathtaking view of the ocean. The master bath had beautiful new slate tile, and the shower was amazing. Really tropical paint colors throughout, and I remember how much I LOVED that the balcony in the master opened up as well. I loved hearing the beach at night lying in bed. It was on a secluded stretch of beach and I loved that it wasnt crowded! We walked up to the desk and rented without a reservation and the ladies there were extremely nice and were VERY lovely ladies. They couldn't have been more sweet and customer service like that is just not seen very often. I would definately stay here again when in Fort Walton. I loved everything about the Nautilus.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandyS.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

These condo units are located directly on Ft Walton Beach so the setting is ideal. Not all units are directly facing the beach and each is individually owned and furnished. I am reviewing the specific unit we occupied: 1201 as well as the overall complex. The unit is on the end directly facing the beach and has a eautiful view. The Unit needed maintenance (hot water, door locks). The kitchen was very poorly stocked (mismatched and inadequate numbers of items of thrift store quality). Complex amenities were non existent: ice cold pool in the shade, no work out room or hot tub, small charcoal grills). The elevator near our unit was out of order and had been out of service for quite some time. The grounds were not well maintained. There were old crates in the walkways. Most personnel were friendly and attentive and responded quickly to our needs. After checking other properties on the beach, this was not a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank axemakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The Nautilus offers all the comforts of home at a fantastic price. And the view can't be beat. We stayed in 1202 which was on the second floor and it felt like we were practically sitting on the sugar white sands. It was also nice to walk out the door, down a few steps, and be right at the pool and boardwalk to the beach. The great thing about the Nautilus is the view - with no obstructions. There is no pool, trees, fences to block the view. It can't be beat. We even saw some dolphins while having our morning coffee on the patio!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlubirdTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Nautilus is just beyond the dune line, closer than most of the other buildings on Okaloosa Island (which generally have the pool in front). Not only does it give you an unobstructed view, you also get to and from the beach quicker. The air conditioner worked great, but with wraparound sliding doors we didn't need it, even in late August. (#1306 is an end unit.) High enough up to get the breeze, the sounds of the ocean lulled us to sleep and we awoke to 220 degrees of ocean view from the king-size master bed. While eating breakfast on the balcony we watched a pod of dolphins feeding. The fully-equipped kitchen had lovely appliances, but with so many good restaurants nearby we didn't do any cooking other than heating up leftovers for a quick lunch. It was also nice to have a secure internet connection (with a long cable). Unlike some, it worked the first time and didn't require any personal information.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lv2CWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mach2zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Condominium

Address: 660 Nautilus Ct, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6704
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $145 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Nautilus Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Condominium Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing