We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I traveled to Fort Walton Beach on business, but brought my husband and our dog. We booked this hotel, because they accept pets, but what a surprise! The hotel was VERY clean, the front desk clerks and manager were amazingly friendly and eager to please. The room we originally booked wasn't ready, so the manager upgraded our room to a king jacuzzi suite. The room and jacuzzi tub were so clean that I actually took a bath and the jets were wonderful! Another reviewer said the hotel wasn't in a very good neighborhood, but I felt very comfortable walking my dog at night. There is a church behind the hotel and business just down the road. Not a bad neighborhood at all. If I have to go back to the area, I will absolutely stay here again.
The only down side to this hotel is the free breakfast. There is nothing healthy on the buffet...Not even healthy cereal. However, it is a free breakfast and with the cost of the room being so low, I don't expect to have 5 star dining. Not a true drawback.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christy_NatureLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    134
    38
    13
    12
See reviews for
266
125
38
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, TX
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Needed a place to stay for one night and didn't want to pay beach rates given what time we were arriving. The La Quinta was accessible and available and we really feel we lucked out. The room was in great shape and comfortable, staff was attentive, and free wi fi and free breakfast were especially appreciated. My ten-year-old wanted to stay longer, especially given the make-your-own waffles!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinfoolintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband and two boys stayed here it was very nice. The breakfast had plenty of options for all of us. The room was very nice, had a big bathroom. My only complaint would be the yapping dog that was in the room next to us. Staff was very friendly sent me to the outlet in Destin for some great shopping and lunch at Ciao Bella Pizza. If we go back this will be where we stay. I also went downstairs after the business center had closed (never stayed anywhere else that does this) to print a plane ticket and the clerk let me in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeg0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Al
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Overall the Hotel is what you expect it to be. It is clean, new and has the average mid-level hotel offerings. The breakfast was nothing special and the service all though polite did not really try to meet needs of the clients. The business center and fitness rooms are what you expect at an average hotel. I don't know why the other travelers are saying this is a hidden gem in the rough. The hotel is average and that is what most business people expect at the price point.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trojan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I love this place. I chose it becuse they are dog friendly and do not charge a pet fee. Many other hotels in the area charge a VERY hefty fee. Our room was beautiful and brand spanking new. The area is less than desirable but the bridge to Destin is 5 minutes away. The breakfast is your average lame continental but they do serve warm cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We decided to stay at this hotel during a military move and could not have made a better choice. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the breakfast was actually good. The entire hotel is spotless and pet-friendly... nice dog walk right outside. The best part of our stay was the outstanding customer service - the front desk helped us during some problems that arose during our stay (not related to the hotel) and made a bad situation a littles less stressful. I highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsapinkthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Bottom line up front- this is an awesome new hotel with great service and great amenities! Its downfall- location. It's on the run-down side of Miracle Pkwy and surrounded by some very bad hotels (see Bayview Inn across the street). The area is potential dangerous with homeless roaming and has no real "eye candy" around it. Tough break for such a great venue. Perhaps further development will help the hotel along- right now it is defiinitely a diamond in a pile of cow dung.....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#13 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Address: 3 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing. All of our comfortable rooma are non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, plush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay. Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing