We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... brand new and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I love this place. I chose it becuse they are dog friendly and do not charge a pet fee. Many other hotels in the area charge a VERY hefty fee. Our room was beautiful and brand spanking new. The area is less than desirable but the bridge to Destin is 5 minutes away. The breakfast is your average lame continental but they do serve warm cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 614 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2010

We decided to stay at this hotel during a military move and could not have made a better choice. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the breakfast was actually good. The entire hotel is spotless and pet-friendly... nice dog walk right outside. The best part of our stay was the outstanding customer service - the front desk helped us during some problems that arose during our stay (not related to the hotel) and made a bad situation a littles less stressful. I highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsapinkthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Bottom line up front- this is an awesome new hotel with great service and great amenities! Its downfall- location. It's on the run-down side of Miracle Pkwy and surrounded by some very bad hotels (see Bayview Inn across the street). The area is potential dangerous with homeless roaming and has no real "eye candy" around it. Tough break for such a great venue. Perhaps further development will help the hotel along- right now it is defiinitely a diamond in a pile of cow dung.....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This is probably the nicest La Quinta I've ever stayed at. Its a brand new hotel, so naturally everything looks clean and new. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the location was fine. The only complant I have is that our soap was not replaced on the last day of our stay. The room had a microwave and refrigerator which was nice, as well as a nice new flat panel tv. The breakfast was good consisting of waffles, eggs, sausage, cerial, and an assortment of other items. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dblev76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

My family and I drove up to Destin for a nice beach vacation. I have to say that this hotel was very nice. I'm normally not a LQ person, but I really liked this one. The hotel is fairly new and very clean, and the staff was wonderful! I do agree that the hotel is not in a great area, but it was ok. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decently priced clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sucaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

4th trip to Destin - We chose the La Quinta based on price and good reviews..hotel itself was nice, clean, quiet. The location in Ft. Walton left a little to be desired. There were numerous homeless men on the streets everyday - Ft. Walton Main Street/Miracle Strip Parkway is in need of serious redevelopment. Not many options for eating, even if there were, we would not have felt comfortable walking on the street in the evening. The hotel amenities met our expectations, however don't get too excited about breakfast. The "hot breakfast" consisted of microwaved sausage, bacon and eggs, and you had to stand in line for the do it yourself waffle makers...Destin was great - best restaurants by far are McGuires, The Donut Hole, and Fat Clemenza's. Beaches were beautiful of course. We would consider staying at a La Quinta again, however we won't stay in Ft. Walton - we'll pay more to stay in Destin next time..

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mister1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

This is a brand new hotel (March '09) and far exceeded my expectations. Arrived at 12am and could not have asked for a more cozy, comfortable room that was so enticing to us the minute we walked through the door.Mr. Trivedi and staff of this particular La Quinta put a lot of thought into their service-- breakfast till 10:30am over weekends,12pm check-out time. Staff was EXTREMELY pleasant and courteous. Tasteful, modern decor in rooms (think flat screen TVs). Had a refreshing sweet-smelling aroma throughout hotel.I swam every day- the pool is adequate and hot tub fantastic. Good variety on breakfast items.It is exceptionally clean--all you travellers,let's keep it that way! Would pay more $$ to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kambee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#8 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Address: 3 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $75 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches. The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing. All of our comfortable rooma are non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, plush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay. Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing