We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel has very friendly staff, clean rooms & comfortable beds. I haven't been this satisfied with a hotel in a long time. I'm a big critic! It's about a 15 min ride to Destin, we figured out the 2nd day that we could access the beach behind some of the businesses such as Anglars & the Gulfarium. I said that to say at 1st I thought it was too far from the beach in Destin. So you can have beach access about a mile away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    127
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
245
121
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room was clean and well decorated, although over priced ($160). The area is not very nice. Lots of abandoned buildings nearby. Would suggest staying in destin or Pensacola instead.

Staff was friendly and breakfast was fine.

Lots of children.

Decent workout facilities relative to other la quinta inns.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I travel regularly for business but was recently vacationing with family in Fort Walton Beach. We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach for three days. I have to say it was an exceptionally good experience. The staff at this hotel is personable and polite, and they exceeded our expectations with fabulous service. I have stayed at 4 and 5 star full service hotels and not been treated this well. We were greeted when we arrived late in the evening by Michelle at the front desk. Due to a mix up that was my own fault the room was not what we had in mind, but the hotel graciously accepted responsibility and exceeded my expectations by putting us in a lovely suite for the entire stay.

This is also an attractive and clean hotel that is very well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel and it's staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonderful accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay if you have a pet or not! Laundry facilities, large refrigerator, microwave, recliner chair in the suite, wifi. Clean and up to date furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our room was not clean the 3 days that we were down there. I had to ask for towels everyday, have to go to the office to get them. The coffee that was in your room I have to go get from the coffee every night so we would have some in the morning.
The rooms was humid. the beaches was brown looking in Fort Walton. The Destin beaches was very pretty, and blue. the next time we go in that area we will stay at Destin.
The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank annielbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

While conveniently located, this hotel has little to offer. Yes there is a pool. However, the refrigerator is tiny. The rooms have no view (they are perpendicular to the beach). Finally, my room was the most humid that I have ever stayed in: my sheets were damp for 3 days. The staff was friendly enough, but I will not be returning. Of note, there is a small exercise room that seemed well-appointed with a treadmill, some weights and an elliptical.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was very nice, very accommodating. Staff was very nice. Check in was fast and easy. We only stayed one nite, on our way to Biloxi and wanted to get off I-10 and enjoy the sites. The weather was beautiful so we were able to get out and about, enjoyed the beach area. The next morning, after breakfast, we then took the scenic route thru the rest of Pensacola, then into Alabama, then into Mississippi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 2Swansons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#5 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing