We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Orleans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were very pleased to find such an outstanding hotel that was dog friendly. Very comfortable beds and good quality linens. Shower had good water pressure and bathroom was very clean.
It is now our "go to" hotel when traveling with our rather large dog.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Portsmouthnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    123
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
239
116
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights on vacation with our three small dogs. On the second floor which made getting to the dog walk area a bit lengthy but we did not ask to move as it really wasn't a problem. Dog walk area is ok. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good though I wish they would offer it a little longer than just 6-9. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Overall though we were pleased with our stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nurseinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel was clean overall. We enjoyed having the end room on the 2nd floor, it was on the road side however. We couldn't figure out how to have the fan run constantly on the a/c unit to help block out the noise. (As it wasn't cold enough or hot enough to run either one, we just wanted the fan).

We also like have the living room separate from the bedroom. Overall, it was okay. The TV's really were difficult to operate with the remote. That was a bit screwy.

I would stay here again, but I am not sure I would truly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My hubby and I went to this area for 10 days the hotel was great clean and the staff are spot on anything you ask you get the correct answer orhelp.
We drove to Bilox to the hard rock to gamble for the day, we had the best free buffet because we are new to that casino. The beach at Destin is free parking and white sand water is nice a bit cool season is really over at this time. The Waffle House is good we ate there very morning as hubby likes his real cooked breakfast. The crew there serve you in such nice attitudes. there are pelnty of fun stores to meander around during the day. Mriacle Mile is a busy area for everything we even went to the movies which is not our usual thing to do. Panera bread was our choice a few times we dont want to eat big at a late hour. for some place different go when the weather is warmer like in Sept.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room that has the river view.
See more room tips
Green Features: dont change you bed linens every night not needed if you are a beach or pool person.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
TownePlace Suites Fort Walton Be...
#5 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Address: 3 Southwest Miracle Strip Pkwy, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing