We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“We will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

LaQuinta Inns and Suites is such a nice place to stay. I have stayed at two different locations and both were very nice. I believe I will search for a LaQuinta where ever I go. This particular location was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant and professional. I sure hope that the other locations that I will visit that the LaQuinta Inn and Suites are as nice as this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    119
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
232
110
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I spent an evening here on business because my husband and I are La Quinta Returns members (we usually travel with our dog, Mulligan, and we love their pet-friendly policy). This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. Not only was the staff very friendly and informative; the hotel was meticulously clean with upgraded finishes throughout the room. The complimentary breakfast was much more than the typical cereal, juice, and coffee. They really provide the utmost quality and service for their guests at a very reasonable rate. We will definitely be back should we ever vacation in/around Fort Walton Beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhiggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our family of three people and 1 large dog stayed here in September 2013. The people at the front desk were very courteous. The room we stayed in was very clean. I was worried that the room would have a "pet smell." However, I was wrong; there was no weird smell in the room we stayed in. I really like this hotel. Even though the hotel is not beachfront, it is only a few minutes drive from public beaches.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My sisters, mother, niece and I went to the beach and stayed here. This was my second time. This place is nice! Friendly staff. We stayed in the King Suites! SPACIOUS! The decor has been update compared to most LaQuinta's. The free breakfast had everything you could possibly want for breakfast! Many items to choose from. Nice friendly staff! I will be back!

Room Tip: The King Suite is quite spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNRiverGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

With weather being so funky for the weekend in most of the south,mwe were hard pressed to find a beCh to go to. Last minute we decided Destin. After hours of looking we finally found a hotel in Fort Walton with a last minute vacancy, which is about 8 miles from Destin center. I had seen this hotel many times before in passing. We had a third person so we needed a two room suite.

Location-
Highway 98 in the eastern part of the city, across the street from a little bay, about 3 minutes ride to Okaloosa beaches.
Nearby there are several car dealers, a Publix grocery store, Red Lobster, Staff-seafood restaurant, IHOP and several fast food places. Close to the hotel there is a park on the little bays waterfront where the kids can play.

Room-
We needed a two room unit. Although when i called the room type happen to be reserved, the front desk agent rearranged some rooms around to get us this unit.
The room is huge. My wife and i took the bedroom and our friend took the living room, which had a sleep/sofa its own tv, a mini fridge ands a microwave. Both rooms were quite nice. A family of four would have fitted quite nicely in this place and had lots of space. The quality of the room was nice, although not fancy. The furnishings were basic, but well kept.

Bottomline-
This was a last minute escape and fortunately we found a good hotel. I give this hotel a 7 out of 10. Oops, the sun is up and the beach is calling.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lifetraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was one of my best stays ever. The facility was immaculate,and staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We traveled with a pet, and there was no pet odor in the room at all. Plus, there is a "pet area" with real grass and bags available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#12 of 31 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
Address: 3 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites, Fort Walton Beach awarded 2010 Inn Of The Year and recently named a 2011 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award winner, is located less than one mile away from beautiful white sandy beaches.The La Quinta Inn & Suites is near plenty of fun activities nearby including water sports, boating, waterparks, fishing excursions shopping outlets and golfing.All of our comfortable rooma are Non-smoking and come with amenities like free wi-fi internet access, olush pillow top mattresses, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV's. There are rooms available with a partial view of the Bay.Wake up to a free newspaper and Free Bright Side Breakfast in a large breakfast area, each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing