We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always wonderful!!!”
Review of Bay Cafe

Bay Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always wonderful!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place never fails me! It is consistent and always wonderful. From the beautiful views, great staff and absolutely wonderful food! I ALWAYS get the grouper wellington with lobster sauce. My fave!!! Husband loves the steak with the green peppercorn sauce. Always cooked perfectly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRLyerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    55
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

From the excellent food, the gracious staff to the lovely view... Can't beat this place! This is my "birthday meal" or 'date night' restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PS-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Quiet Gem”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Bay Cafe has been an institution in Fort Walton Beach for years. It's reputation is well deserved. The food is excellent, especially the sauteed crab claws, the gazpacho, and the sauteed artichoke hearts. The main courses change throughout the week depending on the market and I can recommend them all.
For dessert, there may be a fruit tart available, apple, strawberry, with ice cream, that transport you right to Paris. Not to be missed. Ask for one...
Service is superb.
The wine list is good.
Try the Sake Bloody Mary.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LRF17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bliss on the Bay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

While somewhat pricey, the food and the atmosphere are well worth it. Wonderful for a nice, relaxed lunch on the deck.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank michaelsX2710KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean springs, ms
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great value.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The setting is peaceful, the view beautiful and the food was excellent. When we travel we like to eat in fine dining restaurants so we are used to spending goodly sums for a meal. We had the scallops and grouper which were large enough to fill us up. This is as good as we have had in awhile and we didn't spend over $100 on the food and house wine. We sat in an intimate corner inside with a view of the water. We will go back next time we are in FWB.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bjcossilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Cafe also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing