We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene ambiance”

Original Waterfront Crab Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Serene ambiance”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm working here this week and just happened to stop in after driving by... The food and drinks were all great and Cassie was super cool and knowledgeable of the menu and specials. The owner Emil and his son Shaun stopped in also and were very hospitable. Great place all around and it's right on the water! Pet friendly in designated areas as well. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxStyleRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    199
    83
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had our son and daughter-in-laws rehearsal dinner at the Crab Shack and were so pleased with everything. Jennifer took care of everything from start to finish and she didn't miss a thing. She even had printed up menus for the rehearsal dinner with the bride and grooms name on them. Very nice touch and so appreciated. The food was great and the service just as great. It was a super experience and would highly recommend this place for good food, friendly service and a great casual atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen5939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Water-front dining”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great location and views, but so-so on the food. Pricey, considering the food isn't great, and décor needs attention.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary_Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, Poor Service.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice waterfront location. Good for sun set dining. The blackened Talapia Po Boy was declicious. Service was atrocious. My wife and son finally got their food after the other 4 in our party were finished eating. The server was MIA for most of the dinner, little to no refills,appetizer incorrect, missing meals, and no attention to service needs. This place could really be a gem if it pulled together the service shortfalls.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zionsvillefoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cassie was our server and she was great! We had a large party (18) and she was very organized everything came out on time correctly. Best Gumbo we have had in a long time. Crab cakes were great and fish tacos were too. I can't say enough about how good the food was, it was freshly prepared and tasted great. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Waterfront Crab Shack also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Original Waterfront Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing