We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
15
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest laundry other guests free breakfast front desk staff room was clean fort walton crystal stains cons lobby ft housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

With all the confusion with hotel.com reservation crystal was very helpful and considerate of myself and daughter who were frustrated and myself not so pleasant. She took care of our concerns and worries and looked out for my family. I appreciate the hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Danniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fort Walton Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Danniel G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and others. We are happy and relieved to know Crystal was able to change the course of your Fort Walton Beach visit. She will be delighted, I'm sure, to read your kind words. As a team we strive to make guests feel comfortable, happy and able to create memories, great memories. We look forward to your next visit. Please feel free to reach out to us directly for booking, we're more than happy to assist.

Until next time,


Jennifer Crook
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Great new hotel with an excellent and accommodating staff. Greeted by Christina and Jennifer and the level of service provided to myself and others checking in was on par with Intercontinental Hotels I have stayed in. Knowledge of the local area and willingness to assist guests make business travel much less stressful.

Hotel is new with spacious rooms with ample space for work and relaxation. Lobby and breakfast areas are spotless. Noise level was minimal from the outside and other guests staying in close proximity.

Room tip: Odd number rooms face the water.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AIFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fort Walton Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

AIFL,

Thank you for your review of our new Holiday Inn Express Fort Walton Beach Central. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share with us. Cristina and I enjoyed getting to know you and assisting with information about the Emerald Coast area. We look forward to your future stays.


See you soon,

Jennifer Crook
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We checked in around 7pm on May 26th and the front desk clerk was amazing. He told us his name but my memory is terrible! He was helpful and had a great personality. Our room was clean and we loved how well lit it was compared to other hotels we’ve stayed with. The complimentary breakfast was so yummy and Olivia was the sweetest working to make sure the pancake machine was working perfectly. I’d recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stay in the area!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank addansby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fort Walton Beach Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

addansby,

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you taking your time to share your stay with us. The team is happy to see you enjoyed the new property, from the cleanliness of the room to the complimentary breakfast. Carlos and Olivia are part of a wonderful team and are a great reflection of who we are and strive to be. We will be celebrating them thanks to your kind words. All of us look forward to your next visit to Fort Walton Beach!


Thank you,

Jennifer Crook
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews