We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”

Review of Island Echos 7A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the time of arrival to the time of departure our time was wonderful! Island Echoes is definitely the best place to be. We are hoping to get back there next year! The condo we chose was delightful, clean and the view was amazing! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gainesvil...
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Island Exhoes 7A Single Bedroom”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Kitchen and sitting area very nice and newly remodeled. Upon initial entry the garbage disposal spread an odor of wet cardboard through out the unit but once we covered the disposal hole the odor dissipated after a day's stay. I also liked the push key entry at the front door. The bathroom needed some updating and repair. The sliding glass shower door dragged making the door hard to operate. The bedroom stayed hot due to several factors. The residual heat from the building design, from the condensing unit, and from a window radiating this heat into the bedroom. I had to use additional sheets to cover the window in an attempt to block this radiated heat from the exterior hallway and the additional hit air from the condensing unit. The bedroom noise was high as much as a whole house window unit due to the units HVAC condensing unit being housed in the bedroom closet. The thermostat was located in the kitchen underneath a supply register giving a false reading for the entire unit. There was no way to get an accurate reading on the room temperature but for me and my wife the high temperature in the room made it uncomfortable and difficult to get a good nights sleep. The smoke detector for the bedroom was not hard wired and there was no battery installed in the detector it was just hung up on the wall. I located another older smoke detector but the battery in it was dead. I brought this information up to management the next morning and she could not assign me another room or provide a solution to these issues. I feel that the premium price rate we paid for this room only benefitted the owner and did not reflect the quality of the room. The beaches and town were beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewed February 28, 2009 for a stay in August 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed February 27, 2009 for a stay in April 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ARKANSAS
Reviewed February 17, 2009 for a stay in May 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Alabama
Reviewed February 17, 2009 for a stay in October 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing