We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Walton Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
434
88
36
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
88
36
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit lazy river indoor pool front desk diamond member beautiful hotel the holiday inn corn hole breakfast was delicious fort walton hot tub ping pong table location was perfect gulf view would highly recommend this hotel bunk beds pool side
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had the best hotel experience ever staying at this Hilton Garden Inn. The staff were extremely nice and helpful by the time we left they felt like family! We we will definitely be back to visit! And Recommending this stay to our family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank taylorswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your terrific review, Taylorswain. We are thrilled that you and your family had an excellent experience and were pleased with our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the last week for business and this is an excellent hotel right on the beach in the Florida panhandle. The rooms were very modern and clean! The food from the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very good. The bar at the hotel was also reasonably priced for a hotel bar! The one thing I really enjoyed was the heated pool! Even though it was in the mid 70’s, the warm water was awesome! If you get the chance to stay here take advantage of it. I can only imagine how nice it would be in the summer with it being located right on top of the beach!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jsh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us, Jsh24! We are delighted that you had a positive experience here and we are glad you enjoyed the heated pool even though the outside temps were warm. We hope to welcome you back here in the near future making more wonderful memories with us. :)Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

If one desires a nice gulf location and view this is a great hotel. The lobby is very spacious and welcoming. The wave pool is warm and fun to float the “ lazy river” although a short “ ride”. The beach is right there for walking or swimming. The TV channels here are very limited unless you like sports or left wing news. The continental breakfast most hotels serve as complimentary is a whopping 14.95. I have never been hungry enough in the AM to pay that for cereal, toast and fresh fruit. For 180 day I felt that a bit much. Still a very nice place though as my wife likes it and it is close to our friends who live here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N82221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your candid review, N82221. We are so glad you enjoyed spending time in our pool and lazy river and appreciate your feedback regarding the channel line up and price of breakfast. Comments like yours keep us attuned to our guests' experience. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

our first stay at a Hilton was yesterday. we got checked it about 1:30pm very friendly at check in desk. we get to our room my husban set s his CPAP machine on shelf between the 2 beds and the shelf starts tilting downward i knew it wasnt from CPAP because it aint but about 3 pounds. call front desk maintenance guy comes and said they had been meaning to fix it but hadnt got to it so he put s wedges under it. our room 209 was very very clean. about 5 PM we go down to indoor pool and i stop at restroom between workout room and indoor pool had to pee bad after using bathroom i notice no toilet paper im not a man i cant shake like they do so i shake as best as i can and get to paper towel dispenser and use them to wipe and it was a little rough told lady at front desk. we go thru our evening go back to room about midnight to get some sleep and the light on the switch just as you walk in door on right that control s all lights and outlets is so bright you cant sleep so had to go back to front desk and evidently thats a common complaint because the guy said i have just the solution and hands me a piece of duck tape. But on a good note everyone was nice and everything was clean. We always stay at the Island Hotel right down from yall and probably will be staying back with them

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mawgator1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us, mawgator1968! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff, however, we apologize for the few glitches you encountered. We would love to welcome you back again for another stay with us. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was super friendly and upbeat. Cleanliness was perfect. Size of rooms was great. No complaints at all. I was there on business, but my family would have loved the room. Internet was super fast and I was streaming Netflix.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for this awesome review, Roby! We are glad you enjoyed our clean property and our super friendly staff! We hope you'll bring the family along for a nice vacation, soon. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews