We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Totally worth the price!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was my first visit to the Fort Walton Beach area, so I had no idea where to stay.
Unfortunately, when this happens my corporate travel agent takes over and books the cheapest room available! Which is not always a pleasant stay!!! I have to say, that for the price, and compared to what else is available in the area i would stay here again!! sure, the carpets are worn, and maybe a little dirty. As are 90% of hotels more than a couple years old. Breakfast was no feast, but for the rate I got on the room, not really an issue. Bottom line, if you are a business traveller that just needs a decent room for a good price, stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HercMech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to be our guest and hope when your business or personal travel brings you back to Ft Walton, you will make us your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    47
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
76
41
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fort walton veach
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Establishment is old, dirty and items are broken. Non-smoking rooms are sandwiched between smoking rooms. There is no apparent pride by the owners. The breakfast is not worth getting up for. We booked thru expedia and was told we could cancel with a 24 hour notice motel has a 72 notice. They donot honor online policies. Donot recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palms91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. The hotel is actually going through some great changes and updating the guest rooms. We sure wish we were able to offer a larger variety of breakfast options, however we follow what the brand has available.
We will look into the Expedia opportunity mentioned in the post to ensure both the hotel and third party websites have the same policies. We hope you will allow us another change to give you a great stay. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I'm rating this now even tho we checked in earlier today. We called ahead for reservations for one night and was pleasantly surprised to receive the most courteous and efficient service. So when we checked in, the desk clerks were just as nice and fun to talk to. The room was very clean and comfortable. Good location with easy access to a choice of many restaurants.

Room Tip: We are a Choice Hotels member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you and your business. We are thrilled to hear we not only met, but exceeded your travel expectations. We hope when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton, you will stay with us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights while property hunting and were in a top floor king directly facing the gulf. Room was cleaned well, beds comfortable and it was quite. Would recommend if you don't need beach front access

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for being our recent guest. We are glad to hear you may be making Ft Walton your new home in the near future. We hope until you find your permanent home, we will be your first choice while in the area. We appreciate your review and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed one night on our drive through time. Called ahead and received excellent service on the phone. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly and then we found the room to be very comfortable, quiet and clean. The rate was reasonable and we would stay again if given the circumstance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear we met your travel expectations and will return to the property. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed four nights at the end of December. Housekeeping staff in need of training. After the third night we had to leave a note for them to clean the coffee pot as it had not been cleaned in days. In addition, no coffee was left for the following morning. Only two towels per room so front desk kindly provided additional towels first night. Had housekeeping been observant, they would have left additional towels. They didn't so each evening we had to request them from the front desk along with coffee. Alerted front desk that the door latch was loose and was assured it would be fixed that day. Upon check-out (3 days later) it was not. The hot tub was barely warm and other guests informed us that they complained but were told "that's how it is". Breakfast was the usual choice hotel standard fare. This hotel is just average...that's all. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaos202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will bring your concerns to our management team and address each one of them to ensure we correct this for future guest. We do hope you will give us another chance, when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton as we always want our guest to leave happy. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here over the Columbus Day Weekend for a military unit reunion event. We got a group rate which is always good. The hotel is right on Hwy 98 which is the main drag in Ft Walton Beach. Although the hotel was fully booked we never experienced any real noise and we were only 2 doors down from the elevator. We must have picked the right times to hit breakfast because we never had a problem getting a table or had any issues with the quality of the food, it's not gourmet but more than sufficient. The staff was really the shining star of this relatively new property, everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff was just great, very friendly and very helpful. We needed some extra time on Sunday when checking out and asked for a late check out, no problems at all. We really enjoyed our stay and will likely stay here again when we hold our reunion next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear we not only met, but exceeded your travel expectations. We hope when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton, we will be your only choice!
Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 137 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing