We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2nd year in a Row great customer service, rooms are always clean, good size bathrooms, good coffee, feels like home, great breakfast!! Will return a great place for a family!!staff are awesome will alway do what they can to help in any way!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atlastTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We love to hear you are a return guest and plan to make our hotel your home away from home when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton. We are thrilled we met your expectations! Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    46
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
74
40
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived and checked in, got to our room and the air didn't work. My husband went down to tell the staff and was advised to just "unplug and reset it". We tried that but it still blew hot. This went on for an hour. He went down to tell them again and the lady acted like there was nothing she could do about it at first. Finally after getting the run around she moved us to another room but said "the tv was acting up in this room so just flip it off and on if it doesn't work". Wow amazing. Our room smelled so horrible with paint fumes that my kids woke up sick from the smell. Breakfast area was very small and the tables wobbled tons. There was one bottle of syrup out for the waffles for everyone to share which I thought was very unsanitary and not to mention not enough to go around. There were some sort of small bugs crawling on the pastries as well. This was the second time we have had an awful stay at a comfort Inn. The last was in houston Texas. The staff was very unfriendly as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We appreciate your time to let us know about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to note your issues and ensure our staff address`s each concern. We do want every guest to have an exceptional stay, so we would like to invite you back in the near future to have a much better stay in Ft Walton. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn because it was convenient to family we were visiting. Very close to the beaches and lots of restaurants. There are a lot of things to do in the area. We checked in at around 5 oclock and our room was ready for us. Quick and easy. Our first room was on the second floor in the back and was nice and quiet. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable, with the exception of the teeny, tiny pillows they give you. Really hard to sleep with.
We were unable to enter our room the second day, had an issue with the door key reader.The young lady at the front desk quickly had us in a new room and taken care of. I do not like indoor pools so we didn't use it, but there were other folks in there having fun. There is a small gym and a computer room, but we didn't use those either. We did use the breakfast for 3 mornings, and it was well taken care of. I wish I would have gotten the name of the woman in charge, but I did thank her. It was standard with eggs, bacon or sausage, hot and cold cereals, toast, bagels etc.
She just did such a great job of keeping everything full and clean all while asking everyone if they needed anything.
Overall we had a great stay, nice employees, only observation was that in both rooms we had , the carpets needed cleaning. Oh, and those pillows. Yikes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest while on your vacation. We are thrilled to hear you had a great time. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel on a last minute trip to the area. I was joining some others that already had a room elsewhere. This hotel was convenient to most other attractions. Their rooms were clean, staff friendly, and parking lot was large and well lit. Because of my late check in, I was given a first floor room. The staff told me the rooms on floor one were quiet, but this was NOT the case at all. I consistently heard noises: banging doors, screaming children, etc. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are happy you made the choice to stay with us during your trip to Ft Walton. We hope to see you back again when your travels bring you back to our area! Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Got there at 3 pm for check in, and they gave us a dirty room,went back to front desk, and had to wait for them to find a clean room, front desk staff was squabbling with another traveler due to room not being ready as promised , they were short and with a non proffessional attitude,when we finally got the room, it was clean and cozy,but the carpet in the room, and in front of the elevators was dirty with stains,there was mold in the roof of the pool room,staff was hesitant when asking for extras such as towels and such,parking is good, breakfast was fair,but not enough tables to accommodate,all those needing a table to sit down.Not sure I would come back in the future due to the attitude of the staff !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We will certainly address your concerns with our team. We would like to ask you to come back in the near future and allow us to meet your expectations!
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

booked and was suppose to be checked in at 2 but made us waited over an hour in the lobby bc it wasn't clean yet. didn't even go to the pool to swim while waiting. I think the receptionist was a bit of a racist. didn't bother to smile or look at us in the eye. id pay a bit more for a better serviced place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim8755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Our regular check in is at 3:00. Early request are able to be made, however if we are sold out the night prior, its very hard to get all of the rooms cleaned and inspected if guest stay after their scheduled check out time. Regardless, our staff should always make every guest feel welcome. We always do whatever we can to make all of our guest feel at home. I really hope you will allow us another chance to give you an exceptional experience. Its our goal to have every guest leave happy and excited to return! We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Came here on vacation the hotel was very nice the room and lobby was nice and clean and well maintained. The pool room had black mold on the ceiling and the A/C was broken so it was very hot. The pool itself was clean. The Breakfast was the biggest downfall. Both mornings there no eggs cooked and the breakfast attendant was unfriendly. Upon checkout the front desk person was ok could've been a little friendlier. I'm employed at a choice hotel so I'm aware of the standards for most brands.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank for you your post. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you mention in your post. We appreciate your business and happy to hear you are also an employee with the hotel chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 137 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing