We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean! We were a little misled by how close it was to the beach. However, it was still in a good location! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The cleaning staff was especially nice ! They spoke to us every time we passed them in the halls!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaKelcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    49
    29
    13
    10
See reviews for
78
44
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I need to leave a shout out to Damita Jo who was not only pleasant and helpful to me but to everyone else I saw come in the lobby. I had a horrible (bed bug related) experience at a hotel down the street and came to the Comfort Inn seeing positive reviews here after I fled from the previous hotel. Seeing that I was upset she eased my mind about the hotel's cleanliness and pointed out the amenities. She got me a great rate and after I checked in she even escorted me to my room and inspected it with me to put my mind at ease. I was on the first floor by the fitness room and pool and still the room was quiet, spacious and the bed comfy! I recommended my company book here from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JNMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear you had issues at a past hotel, but was happy to hear we took GOOD CARE OF YOU! Please always consider us when your travels bring you to Ft Walton! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to this location in under a year. I was just as impressed as I was before. On our last visit, we stayed in a 2 queen bed room. This time, we upgraded to a suite. We stayed in room 430, which had an awesome view. We had a king bed, pack and play for our toddler and a sofabed for our teenager. This is the first time that we haven't been cramped in a room. Miss D took good care of us and was super friendly. As always, the breakfast was nice and we couldn't ask for anything more. We will be back again and we cannot wait.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohrhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your time to post a review about your wonderful experience. We are thrilled we not only met your expectations, but exceeded them! We can not wait to have you back as our loyal guest! Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel is located on the west side of Fort Walton. Easy access, nice large rooms, great indoor pool and breakfast. Hotel friendly staff. Located next door to a Pizza Hut and about 2 1/2 miles to the Mary Ester Mall. Mary Ester is a small community of middle class homes and lots of great restuarants. You are not on the main drag through Destin, therefore the four lane is not jammed packed with Spring Break or summer traffic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side and they have 6 larger suites on 2,3 and 4 floors. Also have hide a bed couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggintonpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking to post about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our location away from the seasonal traffic. We hope you will make our hotel your hotel choice when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton! Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room, bathroom, lobby, ect! Staff was friendly and for less than $100 it was everything I expected from a hotel. Unfortunately I slept in so I never got to check out the complimentary breakfast. Bed was comfortable and spacious room.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiGoesGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and your business! We hope when your travels bring you to Ft Walton, you will always make our home your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with my teen daughter. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quite clean. My daughter appreciated the indoor heated pool since our stay was in March and it was still cold. Our AC-Heat was not working the first day but the staff attended to it quickly. The breakfast was nice to have as an option to save on meals. My daughter left her cell phone in the room and within an hour of checking out someone called about it. They shipped it back to me right away via FedEx and charged my credit card. The staff was so friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank AngelleL662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you had a fabulous stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
I am so glad to hear we were able to return your cell phone as those are very important to everyone!
Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Clean, clean, clean. Spouse said, "you are going to like these towels." I did they were nice and thick. Room was spacious with a nice desk and chair, two queen beds, fridge and lounge chair. we would definitely stay again. We looked at the Day's Inn next door and decided to try for cleaner and we scored big. We even paid less than the Day's inn by using a coupon from one of those hotel books. It was so nice we decided to stay a second night.
Many hotels hang those signs that say that if you want to reuse your towels to leave them on the rack. Then they take them. Well, this staff left them. thank you to them for helping the environment. Now if they would get rid of the styrofoam plates.
The almost in the title comes because my key need to replaced and they just gave me a new one when I told them the room number. For safety reasons they should have at least verfied my name.... or something.
People who worked the front desk were all friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We appreciate you and your business! We are happy to hear you had an exceptional stay and will return when your travels bring you back to Ft Walton. We pride ourselves on guest satsifaction and customer service. I am pleased to hear we met these expectations! We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Walton Beach Northwest
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#21 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 137 Miracle Strip Pkwy SW, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fort Walton Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing